A Life Divided
Latest Release
The Great Escape - Winter Edition

The Great Escape - Winter Edition

Release : 2013-11-15

Media :
Digipak 2 CD

Members

Jp:

vocals

Korl:

drums

Toby:

bass

Mike:

guitar

Tony:

guitar

Erik:

programming, keys, guitar

“An escape can be motivated by emotions, by anger, by liberation, by resignation or by hope – and usually it is somewhere in between.”, says Jürgen Plangger, singer and songwriter from A LIFE DIVIDED and takes us right into the central theme of the new album “The Great Escape” due on January 18th.

 

Their music is an enthralling mixture of rock-songs touched by EBM kissed by a philosopher! …and it has taken the band on a successful journey: the single “Heart on Fire” made it up to number 1 in the Amazon Download Charts and A LIFE DIVIDED  was  elected Best Newcomer 2011 from the listeners of a big German radio station, Rock Antenne. Fair enough, a supporting tour with Apocalyptica followed as well as  sold out club-shows and several Summerfestivals made them bigger step by step.

 

The Great Escape” is an honest and authentic piece of music that hits you right there where you hide your deepest emotions.

“Every one of us has these thoughts about escaping, no matter what the motivation is. The problem is that most people don’t allow themselves the liberty to break through the social chains they impose on themselves. Many people dream of breaking loose from their partnership, their job, the daily routine, their social and political commitments. Some of us are forced into situations and surroundings through circumstances they can’t change on their own. No matter what the personal fate - at least once in our lifetime everyone of us has the desire to leave everything behind and start a new life.” says Jürgen.

A LIFE DIVIDED also sing about political refugees, people who are forced to flee from their country and their homes even sometimes to leave their families into a future unforseen. 

 

 

“The Great Escape” has been recorded and produced by Erik Damköhler und Jürgen Plangger, mixed by Tue Madsen (Antfarm Studios), mastered by Mikka Jussila (Finnvox).

 

A LIFE DIVIDED - The Great Escape - Winter Edition

AFM 412-3

Release Date: 2013-November-15

Digipak 2 CD

 


A LIFE DIVIDED - Space

AFM 474-5

Release Date: 2013, June 13th

Media: Digital 3 - Track


A LIFE DIVIDED - Feel

AFM 412-4

Release Date: 2013-February-8th

Media: Digital-1-Track


A LIFE DIVIDED - The Great Escape

AFM 412-9

Release Date: 2013-January-18

Media: Digipack


A LIFE DIVIDED - The Last Dance

AFM 412-5

Release Date: 2012 - 12 - 14

Media: Maxi


A LIFE DIVIDED - Doesn't Count - Digital Single

AFM SG 316-4

Release Date: 2011-09-30

Media: Digitally only.


A LIFE DIVIDED - Passenger

AFM CD 316-2

Release Date: 2011-01-28

Media: CD


A LIFE DIVIDED - Heart On Fire - Maxi Single

AFM SG 316-5

Release Date: 2010-05-11

Media: CD

 


A_Life_Divided-pics-1009081009-0.pngA_Life_Divided-pics-1009081009-1.pngA_Life_Divided-pics-1009081009-2.pngA_Life_Divided-pics-1011011017-3.jpgA_Life_Divided-pics-1011011017-4.jpgA_Life_Divided-pics-1011011018-5.jpgA_Life_Divided-pics-1011011018-6.jpgA_Life_Divided-pics-1011011018-7.jpgLD_P01_small.jpgLD_P02_small.jpgLD_P03_small.jpgLD_P04_small.jpgLD_P05_small.jpgLD_single_P01_small.jpg

A Life Divided
Latest Release
The Great Escape - Winter Edition

The Great Escape - Winter Edition

Release : 15.11.2013

Media :
Digipak 2 CD

Members

Jp:

vocals

Korl:

drums

Toby:

bass

Mike:

guitar

Tony:

guitar

Erik:

programming, keys, guitar

Seit rund vier Jahren schon liefern die Münchner Electro Rocker von
A LIFE DIVIDED musikalische Philosophier-Häppchen für Emotions-Fans. Auf ihrem neuen, am 18. Januar 2013 erscheinenden Album „The Great Escape“ dreht sich alles um das Thema Flucht und dessen viele Gesichter. Erneut bilden dafür mitreißende Rock-Songs mit Elektro-Ambiente eine Grundlage, die sämtliche Ketten zu sprengen in der Lage ist.

 

„Flucht kann ganz unterschiedliche Facetten haben“, bereitet Sänger und Songwriter Jürgen Plangger auf seine neue musikalische Reise vor. „Flucht kann emotional wütend, befreiend, ohnmächtig, resignierend oder hoffnungsvoll motiviert sein – und irgendwo ist sie meist alles zusammen.“

 

Eine dynamische Bewegung nach vorne haben in den letzten beiden Jahren auch A LIFE DIVIDED erlebt, wenn es um ihre Karriere geht. Mit ihrer Single „Heart On Fire“ landeten sie einen Radiohit, sowie Platz 1 der Amazon Downloadcharts. Von den Hörern des Senders Rock Antenne wurden sie zum besten Newcomer des Jahres 2011 gewählt. Eine Tour mit APOCALYPTICA, sowie ausverkaufte Clubshows folgten. Auf einigen namhaften Sommerfestival wie dem Mera Luna oder dem Amphi Festival hat sich die süddeutsche Band innerhalb nur eines Sommers zu einer gefragten Größe etabliert.

 

Mit „The Great Escape“ schicken sich A LIFE DIVIDED nun an, die Musikszene weiter auch über die Grenzen des Rockbereichs hinaus aufzumischen. Es ist ein erwachsenes, ehrliches und authentisches Stück Musik, das uns einmal mehr da trifft, wo es uns am Direktesten berührt: „Jeder von uns war schon einmal mit Flucht konfrontiert, aus welchen Beweggründen auch immer“, so Jürgen. „Viele Leute halten sich selbst in Gefangenschaft – seien es gesellschaftliche Zwänge oder Dinge, die sich jemand einfach so selber auferlegt. Viele träumen davon, einfach auszubrechen. Aus ihrer Beziehung, ihrem Job, ihrem Alltag oder der Gesellschaft. Einige von uns werden auch durch ihre Umgebung oder ihre persönlichen Umstände in eine Situation gezwungen, aus der sie sich selbst nicht befreien können. Doch egal wie das persönliche Schicksal lautet - Jeder von uns trägt diese Sehnsucht in sich, einmal alles hinter sich zu lassen und ganz neu anzufangen.“

 

A LIFE DIVIDED thematisieren auch diejenigen, die zur Flucht gezwungen werden: Menschen, denen keine Wahl bleibt außer zu flüchten, weil sie aus ihrem Land oder von ihrer Familie vertrieben werden und die sich auf eine unsichere, ungeplante Reise ins Ungewisse begeben. „Flucht ist einfach ein großes Thema, das durch ganz viele unterschiedliche Emotionen und Motivationen geprägt wird“, so die Band.

„The Great Escape“ wurde von Erik Damköhler und Jürgen Plangger aufgenommen und produziert, für den Mix konnte man Tue Madsen (Antfarm Studios) gewinnen, fürs Mastering war Mikka Jussila (Finnvox Studios) verantwortlich.

A LIFE DIVIDED - The Great Escape - Winter Edition

AFM 412-3

Release Date: 2013-November-15

Digipak 2 CD

 


A LIFE DIVIDED - Space

AFM 474-5

Release Date: 2013, June 13th

Media: Digital 3 - Track


A LIFE DIVIDED - Feel

AFM 412-4

Release Date: 2013-February-8th

Media: Digital-1-Track


A LIFE DIVIDED - The Great Escape

AFM 412-9

Release Date: 2013-January-18

Media: Digipack


A LIFE DIVIDED - The Last Dance

AFM 412-5

Release Date: 2012 - 12 - 14

Media: Maxi


A LIFE DIVIDED - Doesn't Count - Digital Single

AFM SG 316-4

Release Date: 30.09.2011

Format: Nur digital erhältlich.


A LIFE DIVIDED - Passenger

AFM CD 316-2

Release Date: 28.01.2011

Format: CD


A LIFE DIVIDED - Heart On Fire - Maxi Single

AFM SG 316-5

Release Date: 05.11.2010

Format: CD


A_Life_Divided-pics-1009081009-0.pngA_Life_Divided-pics-1009081009-1.pngA_Life_Divided-pics-1009081009-2.pngA_Life_Divided-pics-1011011017-3.jpgA_Life_Divided-pics-1011011017-4.jpgA_Life_Divided-pics-1011011018-5.jpgA_Life_Divided-pics-1011011018-6.jpgA_Life_Divided-pics-1011011018-7.jpgLD_P01_small.jpgLD_P02_small.jpgLD_P03_small.jpgLD_P04_small.jpgLD_P05_small.jpgLD_single_P01_small.jpg