At Vance
Latest Release
Facing Your Enemy

Facing Your Enemy

Release : 2012-04-27

Media :
CD

Members

Rick Altzi:

    vocals

Olaf Lenk:

    guitars

Kevin Kott

    drums

Chris Hill:

    bass

This band knows what their fans expect – and they deliver each and every time! German neo-classical inspired Power Metal force
AT VANCE is back with their 8th album, entitled “Ride The Sky”. Mastermind and guitar player supreme Olaf Lenk navigated the ship on route as always. His style of playing combined with the ability to compose amazing songs made AT VANCE a strong force and one of the most respected bands of the European Metal scene. By the years it became obvious to everybody that – however – AT VANCE had created their own interpretation of neo-classical Power Metal that crosses elegantly with the true spirit of 80's Hard Rock.
 
AT VANCE are quality personified. At this stage of their career, with many thousands of fans hailing the band´s qualities, every new
AT VANCE album is just a refinement of their style, so “Ride The Sky” became the next logical step in the band´s history. It´s all here: lightning-quick smashers (“End Of Days”), anthemic, riff-based tracks (“Burning Like Fire”), stomping hymns (“Ride The Sky”), powerful, dramatic tunes (“Salvation Day”) and even a cover version of the FREE classic “Wishing Well”. On “Farewell” the band adds a progressive touch to their sound
Rick Altzi does a tremendous job on vocals while Lenk comes up with some of the best tracks he has ever written and brilliant guitar licks galore.

AT VANCE were founded by Lenk, the man already known through his solo albums, as guitarist in the legendary ZED YAGO and progressive project CENTERS. In 1998 the first album “No Escape” was a hint of things to come; but things really got interesting with 2000's “Heart Of Steel” where AT VANCE surprised the public with a truly stunning album that was then followed and built on by 2001's “Dragonchaser”.
After signing with AFM Records in 2002, the band then released "Only Human" and got stuck into touring the name around Europe with RHAPSODY and ANGEL DUST. Singer Oliver Hartmann then left the band because of lack of passion for roadwork. A worthy replacement was found in former YNGWIE MALMSTEEN singer Mats Leven. Lenk spent the next few months writing furiously and 2003's album “The Evil In You” was surprisingly deep, emotional and fresh. A tour with KAMELOT followed. After that „Chained", saw the light of day in 2005 and secured chart entries in Scandinavia. The band then toured with BRAINSTORM and MERCENARY. Any doubts as to the success of AT VANCE had been dismissed! With the critically acclaimed “VII” album again changes came to the band: by the introduction of Rick Altzi (Treasure Land, now-Thunderstone) Olaf was able to find the perfect new singer for
AT VANCE. The desire to play live gigs again and to have a solid line-up gain caused Olaf to search for new musicians to back himself and Altzi. He found the experienced drummer Alex Landenburg, who has played with ANNIHILATOR and AXXIS. The bass duties are now handled by Wolfman Black. Expect this new live line-up on tour soon.
 
“Ride The Sky” was recorded, produced and mixed by the master himself in Olaf Lenk´s Guitarland. The mastering was done by Mika Jussila (Finnvox studios, Helsinki). “Ride The Sky” is another classic in the
AT VANCE discography and hope for all fans that Olaf Lenk and his band can keep this high musical level for future releases. Be “at-vanced”!
 

AT VANCE - Facing Your Enemy

AFM CD 366-2

Release Date: 2012-04-27

Media: CD


AT VANCE - Tokyo

AFM 368-2

Release Date: 2011-04-15

Media: Only digitally.


AT VANCE - Decade

AFM CD 339-3

Release Date: 2010-08-27

Media: 2-CD
 


AT VANCE - Ride The Sky

AFM CD 289-2

Release Date: 2009-09-18

Media: CD


AT VANCE - VII

AFM CD 146-2

AFM CD 146-9

Release Date: 2007-06-29

Media: CD/ Ltd. Digipak


AT VANCE - Dragonchaser - ReRelease

AFM CD 126-2

Release Date: 2006-06-23

Media: CD


AT VANCE - Heart Of Steel - ReRelease

AFM CD 125-2

Release Date: 2006-06-23

Media: CD


AT VANCE - No Escape - ReRelease

AFM CD 124-2

Release Date: 2006-06-23

Media: CD


AT VANCE - Chained

AFM CD 092-2

Release Date: 2005-04-11

Media: CD


AT VANCE - Only Human

AFM CD 067-2

Release Date: 2003-05-19

Media: CD/ Ltd. 2-CD


AT VANCE - Only Human

AFM CD 055-2

Release Date: 2002-02-25

Media: CD


Pics:

AV_FYE_P02.jpgAV_FYE_P03.jpgAV_FYE_P04.jpgAV_FYE_P05.jpgAV_FYE_P06.jpgAV_FYE_P07.jpgAV_RTS_P01(1).jpgAuswahlbild_neu Kopie.jpg

Live-Pics:

at_vance_live_01.jpgat_vance_live_02.jpgat_vance_live_03.jpg

At Vance
Latest Release
Facing Your Enemy

Facing Your Enemy

Release : 27.04.2012

Media :
CD

Members

Rick Altzi:

    vocals

Olaf Lenk:

    guitars

Kevin Kott

    drums

Chris Hill:

    bass

Ist es wirklich schon so lange her dass AT VANCE, die Band um Gitarrenmeister Olaf Lenk, ihr Debüt feierte? ”Ride The Sky“ ist bereits das achte Album der Bandgeschichte. Was ist also dieses Mal anders? Nicht wirklich viel, aber warum sollte eine Band, die ihren eigenen Sound so eindrucksvoll mit sieben Veröffentlichungen geschaffen und etabliert hat, eine Kurskorrektur vornehmen? Ihr neoklassisch inspirierter Power Metal ist stets melodisch und wird mit dem wahren Geist des 80er Jahre Hardrocks verwoben. Das Ergebnis kann nur nach AT VANCE klingen.

Die Veränderung besteht eigentlich nur aus einer Verfeinerung auf allen Gebieten. „Ride The Sky“ hat alles, was man von AT VANCE erwartet: blitzschnelle Kracher (“End Of Days”), riff-basierte Tracks (“Torn - Burning Like Fire”), stampfende Hymnen (“Ride The Sky”), kraftvoll-dramatische Songs (“Salvation Day”) und sogar eine Coverversion des Free-Klassikers „Wishing Well“. In “Farewell“ wird dem Sound der Band sogar noch ein progressiver Touch hinzugefügt.

Rick Altzi macht einen unglaublich guten Job mit den Vocals und Lenk kommt mit einigen der besten Tracks daher, die er je geschrieben hat und mit Gitarren Licks die ihres gleichen suchen.

AT VANCE wurden 1998 von Lenk, der zuvor schon als Gitarrist für die legendären VELVET VIPER, Soloalben und dem Progressive Projekt CENTERS in Erscheinung getreten war. Das AT VANCE Debüt “No Escape” lieferte 1999 den ersten Hinweis auf zukünftige Großtaten, die dann bereits ein Jahr spatter mit dem überraschend starken “Heart Of Steel” ihre Fortsetzung fand. 2001 folgte bereits das dritte Album “Dragonchaser”.
Nachdem man im Jahr 2002 bei AFM Records einen neuen Vertrag unterschrieb, kamen die Dinge für AT VANCE erst so richtig in Fahrt. Dem Album-Release von “Only Human” folgte eine Europa-Tour mit RHAPSODY und ANGEL DUST. Sänger Oliver Hartmann verlies danach aufgrund mangelnder Motivation fürs Touren die Band. Ein wertiger Ersatz war schnell in Mats Leven (ex- YNGWIE MALMSTEEN) gefunden. Lenk verbrachte daraufhin einige Monate mit Songwriting. Das Ergebnis war “The Evil In You”, ein überraschend in die Tiefe gehendes emotionales und frisches Album, gefolgt von einer Tour mit KAMELOT. Nach der Veröffentlichung von “Chained” (2005) tourten AT VANCE mit BRAINSTORM und MERCENARY. “Chained” stieg in skandinavischen Charts ein und zerstreute jeden Zweifel. Das letzte Album „VII“ führte den erfolgreichen Weg fort.

Nun steht also “Ride The Sky” zur Veröffentlichung an. AT VANCE haben ein neues Album fertiggestellt, das seines Gleichen sucht. Die Empfehlung  kann nur lauten: sich fallen lassen und genießen! Produziert und gemischt von Olaf Lenk und gemastert vom erfahrenen Mika Jussila (Finnvox Studios, Helsinki), ist das Ergebnis ein herausragendes Album voller Highlights. Stay “at-vanced”!
 

AT VANCE - Facing Your Enemy

AFM CD 366-2

Release Date: 27.04.2012

Format: CD


AT VANCE - Tokyo

AFM 368-2

Release Date: 15.04.2011

Format: Nur digital erhältlich.


AT VANCE - Decade

AFM CD 339-3

Release Date: 27.08.2010

Format: 2-CD


AT VANCE - Ride The Sky

AFM CD 289-2

Release Date: 18.09.2009

Format: CD


AT VANCE - VII

AFM CD 146-2

AFM CD 146-9

Release Date: 29.06.2007

Format: CD/ Ltd. Digipak


AT VANCE - Dragonchaser - ReRelease

AFM CD 126-2

Release Date: 23.06.2006

Format: CD


AT VANCE - Heart Of Steel - ReRelease

AFM CD 125-2

Release Date: 23.06.2006

Format: CD


AT VANCE - No Escape - ReRelease

AFM CD 124-2

Release Date: 23.06.2006

Format: CD


AT VANCE - Chained

AFM CD 092-2

Release Date: 11.04.2005

Format: CD


AT VANCE - The Evil In You

AFM CD 067-2

Release Date: 19.05.2003

Format: CD/ Ltd. 2-CD


AT VANCE - Only Human

AFM CD 055-2

Release Date: 25.02.2002

Format: CD


Pics:

AV_FYE_P02.jpgAV_FYE_P03.jpgAV_FYE_P04.jpgAV_FYE_P05.jpgAV_FYE_P06.jpgAV_FYE_P07.jpgAV_RTS_P01(1).jpgAuswahlbild_neu Kopie.jpg

Live-Pics:

at_vance_live_01.jpgat_vance_live_02.jpgat_vance_live_03.jpg