Betzefer
Latest Release
Freedom To The Slave Makers

Freedom To The Slave Makers

Release : 2011-02-18

Media :
CD / Digipak

Members

Avital Tamir:

vocals

Matan Cohen:

guitar

Roey Berman:

drums

Rotem Inbar:

bass

"Freedom to the Slave Makers" is BETZEFER's second full-length album and their most aspiring effort to date. It features dark and rich guitar sounds, a massive yet highly groovy rhythm section and impressively colorful vocals, all of which take the listener on a journey through the band's inspiring songwriting style - Ranging from solid rock'n'roll riffage, through epic ballads and up to thrashing and relentless metal. This record with its complex theme marks a great transition for BETZEFER into adulthood and establishes them as serious, hard-working and mature musicians who are not afraid to touch on more intriguing and personal subjects and melodies than ever before. The band has dedicated almost four years of hard work, breathing life into the record, spending countless hours on thorough pre-production and finally performing a live recording session in pursuit of an organic flavor they felt was more compelling to their distinctive live sound. The mix was orchestrated by Grammy-Award winning producer Warren Riker (known for his work with Down, Lauren Hill, Santana and many more) who contemplated BETZEFER's work in the studio with his unique touch and superb technique.

After releasing two independent EPs and following the signing of a record deal for their self-produced debut album with Roadrunner Records, BETZEFER established their status as Israel's biggest and most successful metal band and set on a long episode of touring - playing, among others, as main support for the likes of Soulfly and Lamb of God in their European tours. Their immediate success with the new foreign crowds quickly put them on the main stages of the big summer festivals. Back in Israel, the band grew even stronger and started crossing into mainstream awareness, headlining the rock stages of the biggest Israeli festivals and constantly earning more and more attention from the local media.

In the summer of 2006, the band was contacted by New York filmmaker Noah Shulman who wished to shoot a new Betzefer video. The video immediately joined 'Down Low' on the playlists of traditional media shows such as MTV's Headbanger's Ball and M|2's 120 Metal Minutes.

In March 2007, the band went on tour as the main support for Sepultura and Upon their return to Israel opened for Megadeth in front of a crowd numbering in the thousands. Later this year, they parted ways with Roadrunner Records.

Early 2008, following a lengthy pre-production period, BETZEFER finally entered the studio to create their second full-length record titled "Freedom to the Slave Makers", this time in a live recording session in pursuit of a more organic flavor to their sound. The band started looking for a new producer who could complement their hard work at the studio, and shortly afterwards were contacted by Warren Riker (Down, Santana, Lauren Hill), who was found to be a perfect match.
Upon finishing "Freedom to the Slave Makers", the band's most aspiring effort to date, BETZEFER was booked to play the main stage of the Ozzfest festival in Tel-Aviv and Shortly after, a new record deal was signed with AFM Records for a worldwide release.

BETZEFER - Freedom To The Slave Makers

AFM CD 345-2

AFM CD 345-9

Release Date: 2011-02-18

Media: CD/ Ltd. Digipak


Pics:

Betzefer-pics-1011031517-0.jpgBetzefer-pics-1011031517-2.jpg

Betzefer
Latest Release
Freedom To The Slave Makers

Freedom To The Slave Makers

Release : 18.02.2011

Media :
CD / Digipak

Members

Avital Tamir:

vocals

Matan Cohen:

guitar

Roey Berman:

drums

Rotem Inbar:

bass

"Freedom to the Slave Makers" ist das zweite Album von BETZEFER und die Jungs präsentieren sich ehrgeiziger als je zuvor. Die düsteren, vollen Gitarren, die massive aber absolut groovende Rhythmus Sektion und die beeindruckend vielseitigen Vocals nehmen den Hörer mit auf eine Reise durch den inspirierenden Stil der Band. Der reicht von solidem Rock’n’Roll Riffing, über epische Balladen bis hin zu thrashigem, unbarmherzigem Metal. Die Scheibe beweist nicht nur durch die komplexen Themen, dass BETZEFER erwachsen geworden sind, sondern etabliert sie auch als eine ernstzunehmende, hart-arbeitende Band mit gereiften Musiker, die keine Angst davor haben intime und persönliche Inhalte zu verarbeiten. Die Band widmete dem neuen Album fast vier Jahre harte Arbeit. Unzählige Stunden für Songwriting und Vorbereitung und schließlich ein Live-Recording sorgen dafür, dass die Scheibe den organischen, packenden Sound der Band einfängt, den man von ihren intensiven Konzerten kennt. Für den Mix war kein geringerer als Warren Riker zuständig, der nicht nur für Namen wie Down, Lauren Hill oder Santana gearbeitet hat, sondern auch mit dem Grammy-Award ausgezeichnet wurde. Er veredelte das neue Album mit seiner einzigartigen Note und hervorragenden Technik.

Nach zwei selbstveröffentlichten EPs und einem Deal mit Roadrunner Records für das selbstproduzierte Debütalbum etabliert sich BETZEFER als gößte und erfolgreichste Metal Band Israels. Zahlreiche Touren folgen, darunter Hauptsupport für Bands wie Soulfly oder Lamb Of God. Ihr sofortiger Erfolg beim Publikum im Ausland, bringt sie schnell auf die Bühnen der großen Sommer Festivals. Zurück in Israel wird die Band sogar noch größer und erreicht Aufmerksamkeit im Mainstream, da sie sowohl die großen Rockbühnen der israleischen Festivals headlinen, als auch immer mehr Beachtung durch die lokalen Medien bekommen.

Im Sommer 2006 wird die Band vom New Yorker Filmemacher Noah Shulman kontaktiert, der mit BETZEFER einen Videoclip drehen will. Das Video zu “Down Low” wird sofort in die Playlisten der großen Musikshows aufgenommen wie zum Beispiel MTVs “Headbanger’s Ball” und M|2s “120 Metal Minutes“.

Im März 2007 geht die Band als Hauptsupport von Sepultura auf Tour und eröffnet in Israel für Megadeth vor einer tausendköpfigen Meute. Noch im selben Jahr trennt sich die Band von Roadrunner Records.

Im Frühjahr 2008, nach einer langen Vorbereitungszeit, entern BETZEFER endlich das Studio, um ihr zweites Album "Freedom to the Slave Makers" aufzunehmen. Das Ziel ihren Sound organischer zu gestalten, erreicht die Band durch ein Live-Recording. Die Band sucht nach einem Produzenten, der ihre harte Arbeit angemessen umsetzen kann und mit Warren Riker wird genau der richtige gefunden. Nachdem "Freedom to the Slave Makers" fertig gestellt ist, wird BETZEFER für die Mainstage des Ozffests in Tel-Aviv gebucht und kurz danach unterschreiben sie einen Deal mit AFM Records.
 

BETZEFER - Freedom To The Slave Makers

AFM CD 345-2

AFM CD 345-9

Release Date: 18.02.2011

Format: CD/ Ltd. Digipak


Pics:

Betzefer-pics-1011031517-0.jpgBetzefer-pics-1011031517-2.jpg