Crystal Ball
Latest Release
In The Beginning

In The Beginning

Release : 2011-06-24

Media :
CD

Members

Scott Leach:
    lead guitar

Marcel Sardella:
    drums

Hungi Berglas:
    rhythem guitar

Sven Sieber:
     bass

 

Who thought that Swiss Hard Rockers CRYSTAL BALL would still have secrets to disclose after their long history? Well, not style-wise, but “Secrets” is the title of CRYSTAL BALL´s sixth album. When you take a band like the Swiss Hard Rock force under contractual wings you wouldn´t want them to change. Fortunately CRYSTAL BALL continue to follow their way in impressive fashion. This band needs no trendy new age elements or fake images to be interesting. “Secrets” is a great piece of Hard Rock, put together by professionals. The album was recorded and produced by Michael Bormann, in his studio in Duisburg (Germany) and mixed by Achim Köhler (Primal Fear, Brainstorm and others). Mighty thunderous anthems like “I Will Drag You Down” will not only resound in the CD-players for many years but also solidify the great reputation that CRYSTAL BALL already possess.

Imagine: the band started in 1995 as a cover band (named “Cherry Pie”). These years of stage experiences became the foundation of CRYSTAL BALL, under whose banner the band became one of Europe´s major forces in the Hard Rock genre. Tentatively entitled “In The Beginning” CRYSTAL BALL started their crusade in 1999. The first album was very successful, but topped with ease from the follow-up “Hard Impact”, hailed album of the months in several magazines. Immediately tour plans came up, realised by supporting Pretty Maids and Gotthard. Nobody was able to hide from CRYSTAL BALL. The result: a new record contract with Nuclear Blast.

With “Virtual Empire” CRYSTAL BALL showed up more varied but still traditional and melodic in 2002. The band massively toured Europe, together first with Dokken, then with U.D.O., Doro and Krokus. The special humour of CRYSTAL BALL shone through in 2003 with “HELLvetia”, the third album. “HELLvetia”, produced by U.D.O./former Accept member Stefan Kaufmann, who CRYSTAL BALL met on their tour with U.D.O., became a more edgy effort and increased the success of CRYSTAL BALL enormously. It was the band´s return from the slightly experimental “Virtual Empire” to the old style. Successful tours with Axxis, Pink Cream 69 and Krokus saw CRYSTAL BALL increase their fan following again.
“Timewalker” continued in the tradition of delivering great catchy songs full of freshness and power. Once again produced by Kaufmann the album displayed the exceptional class of CRYSTAL BALL. The band´s very first headliner tour with then-labelmates Thunderstone followed the release.

Now that CRYSTAL BALL inked a new record deal with AFM Records they are really enthusiastic about the future. “Secrets” will bring one of the busiest and hardest working bands back to the top of the Hard Rock map. This whirlwind of positive power and delight in playing is a must for every fan of powerful Rock music.

CRYSTAL BALL - In The Beginning

AFM CD 364-2

Release Datum: 2011-06-24

Format: CD


CRYSTAL BALL - Hard Impact - ReRelease

AFM CD 363-2

Release Date: 2011-05-27

Media: CD


CRYSTAL BALL - Secrets

AFM CD 195-2

Release Datum: 2007-11-16

Media: CD


Pics:

CB_01.jpgCB_02.jpgCB_03.jpg

Crystal Ball
Latest Release
In The Beginning

In The Beginning

Release : 24.06.2011

Media :
CD

Members

Scott Leach:
    lead guitar

Marcel Sardella:
    drums

Hungi Berglas:
    rhythem guitar

Sven Sieber:
     bass

 

Sicherlich können die Schweizer Hard Rocker von CRYSTAL BALL nach ihrer langen Karriere keine Geheimnisse mehr enthüllen? Wenn man eine Band wie diese Schweizer Hard Rock Wucht unter seinen Vertragsflügel nimmt, will man doch nicht, dass sie sich radikal ändern, oder? Zum Glück gehen CRYSTAL BALL nur weiter ihren Weg in imposanter Manier und „Secrets“ ist nur der Titel des sechsten Albums der Band, sonst nichts. Diese Band braucht keine angesagten oder neumodischen Elemente, um interessant zu sein. „Secrets“ ist ein tolles Stück Hard Rock Musik, zusammengesetzt von Profis. Das Album wurde aufgenommen und produziert von Michael Bormann in seinem Studio in Duisburg und wurde gemixed von Achim Köhler (Primal Fear, Brainstorm u.a.). Mächtige donnernde Hymnen wie „I Will Drag You Down“ werden nicht nur in CD-Spielern für viele Jahre rauf unter runter laufen, sondern auch den sehr guten Ruf festigen, den CRYSTAL BALL besitzen.
Stell dir vor: die Band startete 1995 als eine Cover-Band (mit dem Name „Cherry Pie“). Diese Jahre, wo sie Erfahrungen auf der Bühne sammelten, wurden zur Grundmauer von CRYSTAL BALL, unter dessen Banner die Band zu einer der größten europäischen Kraft im Hard Rock Genre wurde. Mit dem Werk „In The Beginning“, startete CRYSTAL BALLs Feldzug im Jahre 1999. Das erste Album war sehr erfolgreich, wurde aber mit Leichtigkeit vom Nachfolger „Hard Impact“ getoppt, welches in mehreren Magazinen zum Album des Monats avancierte. Schnell kamen Tourpläne ins Gespräch und dann spielte man bei Pretty Maids und Gotthard im Vorprogramm. Niemand konnte sich CRYSTAL BALL entziehen. Das Resultat daraus war ein Plattenvertrag mit Nuclear Blast.
Mit „Virtual Empire“ zeigten CRYSTAL BALL in 2002 mehr Vielfältigkeit, blieben aber weiterhin „traditionell“ und melodisch. Die Band tourte massiv durch Europa, zuerst zusammen mit Dokken, dann mit U.D.O., Doro und Krokus. Der spezielle Humor von CRYSTAL BALL schien in 2003 auf dem vierten Album “HELLvetia” durch. Produziert wurde es vom U.D.O./Ex-Accept Mitglied Stefan Kaufmann, den CRYSTAL BALL auf ihrer Tour mit U.D.O. kennen lernten. Das Album ging eine rauere Gangart und vermehrte den Erfolg von CRYSTAL BALL enorm. Es war die Rückkehr der Band von dem leicht experimentellen „Virtual Empire“ zu ihrem „alten“ Stil. Erfolgreiche Tourneen mit Axxis, Pink Cream 69 und wieder mit U.D.O. vergrößerte nochmals die Fangemeinde von CRYSTAL BALL.
„Timewalker“ führte die Tradition fort, großartige, eingängige Songs voller Frische und Power zu liefern. Wieder einmal von Kaufmann produziert, zeigt das Album die außerordentliche Klasse von CRYSTAL BALL. Nach dem Release ging die Band zum ersten Mal als Headliner zusammen mit den damaligen Label-Kollegen von Thunderstone auf Tour.
Jetzt wo CRYSTAL BALL einen neuen Plattendeal mit AFM Records geschlossen haben, sind sie sehr euphorisch für die Zukunft. „Secrets“ wird eine der am meisten beschäftigten und am härtesten arbeitenden Bands zurück an die Spitze des Hard Rocks bringen. Der Wirbelwind aus positiver Kraft und Spielfreude ist ein Muss für jeden Fan von powervoller Rock Musik.

CRYSTAL BALL - In The Beginning

AFM CD 364-2

Release Datum: 24.06.2011

Format: CD

 


CRYSTAL BALL - Hard Impact - ReRelease

AFM CD 363-2

Release Date: 27.05.2011

Format: CD


CRYSTAL BALL - Secrets

AFM CD 195-2

Release Datum: 16.11.2007

Format: CD


Pics:

CB_01.jpgCB_02.jpgCB_03.jpg