Crystal Viper
Latest Release
Possession

Possession

Release : 2013-12-13

Media :
CD, Gtf. Orange Vinyl, Gtf. Blue Vinyl

Members

Marta Gabriel:
    vocals / guitar

Andy Wave:
    guitar

Michal Badocha:
    bass guitar

Golem:
    drums

CRYSTAL VIPER is a Female Fronted Traditional Heavy Metal act from Poland, founded in 2003 and led by the singer, guitarist and composer Marta Gabriel. After doing 4 full length studio albums, bunch of singles and compilation releases, after touring in most of the European countries, showing up on many festival stages (incl. Bang Your Head, Keep It True, Sabaton Open Air - Rockstad Falun, Metal Magic Festival, Headbangers Open Air or Magic Circle Festival), and mainly because of the classic songwriting and impressive stage presence, Crystal Viper managed to establish their position as one of the most hard working bands of the genre...

Now, one and a half year after premiere of their last full length album "Crimen Excepta", Crystal Viper strike back with "Possession" - concept effort about young girl named Julia, where the movie-like story gets an unexpected twist, and surprise the listener with every single song. The band also managed to thank their most loyal supporters, their fans, in a very special way, and invited them to take part in the recording session of the album, what resulted in having more than 50 different persons sending in their "screams", which were used in the final mix of the album.

On "Possession" - which again has been produced by Bart Gabriel (Sacred Steel, Sabaton, Burning Starr) - the band decided to cross the borders of Traditional Heavy Metal, and while the fast and melodic songs bring references to such classic bands as Judas Priest, Black Sabbath with Ronnie James Dio or Jag Panzer, the epic and dark parts bring comparisons to acts such as Candlemass, Mercyful Fate or even Bathory. Album's artwork, made ina very classic and old school Heavy Metal style, has been painted by Michal Oracz - most famous Polish author of RPG and board games (incl. the world bestseller Neuroshima) - and includes many impressive details which will be noticed by fans after listening to the album.

Also this time the band invited members of other bands to sing guest parts: in the song "Fight Evil With Evil" we can hear the legendary American singer Harry Conklin (Jag Panzer, Titan Force, Satan's Host), while in "Julia Is Possessed" we can hear growling voice of Sataniac, vocalist of the German Black/Thrash Metal act Desaster. Crystal Viper is also known from one more tradition: recording cover songs of their favorite artists. While the limited vinyl LP version of "Possession" will include hidden surprise track, the regular CD version will include cover version of the RIOT classic "Thundersteel".

Marta Gabriel, who again wrote the entire music and all lyrics for the new Crystal Viper album, and who recently started her own clothing brand "Thunderball Clothing", is also a respected session musician: except being invited to join on stage such legendary acts as Vader, Manilla Road and Tytan (as singer) or Jack Starr's Burning Starr (as guitarist), she was invited to record with the currently reigning Power Metal kings Sabaton, legendary Danish Heavy Metal act Witch Cross, and German Power Metallers Majesty.

CRYSTAL VIPER - Possession

AFM 469-2

AFM 469-11

AFM 469-1

Release Date: 2013-December-13

CD, Gtf. Orange Vinyl, Gtf. Blue Vinyl


CRYSTAL VIPER - Metal Nation - ReRelease

AFM CD 402-2

Release Date: 2012-07-20

Media: CD


CRYSTAL VIPER - The Curse Of Crystal Viper - ReRelease

AFM CD 403-2

Release Date: 2012-07-20

Media: CD


CRYSTAL VIPER - Crimen Excepta

AFM LP 393-1

AFM CD 393-2

Release Date: 2012-04-27

Media: Vinyl, CD


CRYSTAL VIPER - Witch's Mark - Digital Two Track

AFM SG 393-5

Release Date: 2012-03-30

Media: Digitally only.


CRYSTAL VIPER - Legends

AFM LP  333-1

AFM CD 333-2

Release Date: 2010-10-22

Media: LP/ CD


CRYSTAL VIPER - Defenders Of The Magic Circle: Live In Germany

AFM 332-2

Release Date: 2010-06-04

Media: CD
 


Pics:

crystalviper_01_small.jpgcrystalviper_02_small.jpgcrystalviper_03_small.jpgcrystalviper_04_small.jpgcrystalviper_05_small.jpgcrystalviper_andywave_01_small.jpgcrystalviper_andywave_1.jpgcrystalviper_golem_01_small.jpgcrystalviper_golem_1.jpgcrystalviper_martagabriel_01_small.jpgcrystalviper_martagabriel_02_small.jpgcrystalviper_martagabriel_03_small.jpgcrystalviper_martagabriel_04_small.jpgcrystalviper_martagabriel_1.jpgcrystalviper_michalbadocha_01_small.jpgcrystalviper_tomworyna_1.jpgcv_ce_01.jpgcv_ce_02.jpgcv_ce_03.jpgcv_ce_04.jpgcv_ce_05.jpg

Live-Pics:

132848.jpg132850.jpg132874.jpg132876.jpg132882.jpg20111212crystalviper004.jpg20111212crystalviper011.jpg20111212crystalviper014.jpg

Crystal Viper
Latest Release
Possession

Possession

Release : 13.12.2013

Media :
CD, Gtf. Orange Vinyl, Gtf. Blue Vinyl

Members

Marta Gabriel:
    vocals / guitar

Andy Wave:
    guitar

Michal Badocha:
    bass guitar

Golem:
    drums

CRYSTAL VIPER steht für traditionellen Female Fronted Heavy Metal. 2003 in Polen geründet von Bandchefin Marta Gabriel, die Sängerin, Gitarristin und Komponistin zugleich ist. Nachdem die Band bereits 4 Studioalben, mehrere Singles und Compilations veröffentlichte, eine Tour durch ganz Europa und viele Festivalauftritte absolviert hat  (Bang Your Head, Keep It True, Sabaton Open Air - Rockstad Falun, Metal Magic Festival, Headbangers Open Air oder Magic Circle Festival) ist der Name CRYSTAL VIPER zum Inbegriff für klassisches Songwriting und beeindruckende Bühnenpräsenz geworden. Außerdem draf man der Band attestioeren, eine der am härtesten arbeitenden Bands des Genres zu sein.

Nun, anderthalb Jahre nach ihrem letzten Longplayer "Crimen Excepta", melden sich CRYSTAL VIPER zurück mit ihrem neuen Album, dem Konzeptwerk "Possession" – eine Story über das junge Mädchen Julia, die eine filmreife Handlung mit völlig unerwarteter Wendung erzählt und den Hörer mit jedem einzelnen Song aufs Neue überrascht. Die Band hat sich für das Album etwas ganz Besonderes einfallen lassen: sie lud ihre treuesten Fans ein, als Dank für ihren Support, sich an den Aufnahmen zu beteiligen und so kam es, dass etliche dieser Fans ihre „Schreie“ aufnahmen  und einsandten. Diese wurden restlos im finalen Mix verwendet.

Erneut produziert von Bart Gabriel (Sacred Steel, Sabaton, Burning Starr), entschlossen sich CRYSTAL VIPER auf „Possession“, die Grenzen des traditionellen Heavy Metal zu überschreiten und während die schnellen und melodischen Songs Verweise auf solch klassische Bands wie Judas Priest , Black Sabbath mit Ronnie James Dio oder Jag Panzer erlauben, könnten die epischen und dunkleren Parts des Albums Vergleiche mit Bands wie Candlemass , Mercyful Fate oder sogar Bathory heraufbeschwören. Das Artwork des Albums, bewusst im klassischen Old School Heavy Metal-Stil gehalten, wurde von Michal Oracz gemalt - einem der berühmtesten polnischen Autoren von RPG und Brettspielen (beispielsweise Weltbestseller „Neuroshima“) - und umfasst viele beeindruckende Details, die die Fans erst während des Hörens des Albums nach und nach entdecken werden.

Wie bereits für die Vorgängeralben, lud sich die Band auch für die Aufnahmen zu „Possession“ namhafte Gäste ein: auf "Fight Evil With Evil" singt der legendäre Amerikaner Harry Conklin (Jag Panzer, Titan Force, Satan‘s Host), während in "Julia Is Possessed“ die Growls von Sataniac stammen, seines Zeichens Sänger der deutschen Black/Thrash Metal Band Desaster. Eine weitere Tradition wird ebenfalls weitergeführt: Aufnahmen von Coversongs der Lieblingskünstler von CRYSTAL VIPER. Während die limitierte Vinyl LP Version von "Possession" als Hidden Track eine Überraschung beinhaltet, wird die normale CD Version eine Coverversion des RIOT Klassikers "Thundersteel" beinhalten.

Marta Gabriel zeichnet wieder verantwortlich für sämtliche Kompositionen und Texte auf „Possession“. Seit kurzem betreibt sie sogar ihre eigene Bekleidungsmarke "Thunderball Clothing"! Zudem ist sie eine angesehene Session Musikerin: neben Einladungen legendärer Acts wie Vader, Manilla Road und Tytan (als Sängerin) oder Jack Starr's Burning Starr (als Gitarristin), häufen sich Einladungen zu Studioaufnahmen mit beispielsweise den derzeitigen Power Metal Königen Sabaton, den legendären Dänen Witch Cross und den deutschen Power Metallern Majesty.

CRYSTAL VIPER - Possession

AFM 469-2

AFM 469-11

AFM 469-1

Release Date: 2013-December-13

CD, Gtf. Orange Vinyl, Gtf. Blue Vinyl


CRYSTAL VIPER - Metal Nation - ReRelease

AFM CD 402-2

Release Date: 20.07.2012

Format: CD


CRYSTAL VIPER - The Curse Of Crystal Viper - ReRelease

AFM CD 403-2

Release Date: 20.07.2012

Format: CD


CRYSTAL VIPER - Crimen Excepta

AFM LP 393-1

AFM CD 393-2

Release Date: 27.04.2012

Format: Vinyl, CD


CRYSTAL VIPER - Witch's Mark - Digital Two Track

AFM SG 393-5

Release Date: 30.03.2012

Format: Nur digital erhältlich.


CRYSTAL VIPER - Legends

AFM LP  333-1

AFM CD 333-2

Release Date: 2010-10-22

Format: CD


CRYSTAL VIPER - Defenders Of The Magic Circle: Live In Germany

AFM 332-2

Release Date: 04.06.2010

Format: CD


 


Pics:

crystalviper_01_small.jpgcrystalviper_02_small.jpgcrystalviper_03_small.jpgcrystalviper_04_small.jpgcrystalviper_05_small.jpgcrystalviper_andywave_01_small.jpgcrystalviper_andywave_1.jpgcrystalviper_golem_01_small.jpgcrystalviper_golem_1.jpgcrystalviper_martagabriel_01_small.jpgcrystalviper_martagabriel_02_small.jpgcrystalviper_martagabriel_03_small.jpgcrystalviper_martagabriel_04_small.jpgcrystalviper_martagabriel_1.jpgcrystalviper_michalbadocha_01_small.jpgcrystalviper_tomworyna_1.jpgcv_ce_01.jpgcv_ce_02.jpgcv_ce_03.jpgcv_ce_04.jpgcv_ce_05.jpg

Live-Pics:

132848.jpg132850.jpg132874.jpg132876.jpg132882.jpg20111212crystalviper004.jpg20111212crystalviper011.jpg20111212crystalviper014.jpg