Ill Nino
Latest Release
Epidemia

Epidemia

Release : 2012-10-26

Media :
Ltd. Digipak

Members

Christian Machado:

vocals

Diego Verduzco:

guitar

Ahrue Luster:

guitar

Lazaro Pina:

bass

Dave Chavarri:

drums

Daniel Couto:

percussions

 

New Jersey/New York's ILL NIÑO will release its new album "Dead New World" via AFM Records, as follow-up to 2008's "Enigma". The record was self-produced, with co-production coming from Clint Lowery (SEVENDUST) and Sahaj Ticotin (RA), and mixed by Eddie Wohl (36 CRAZYFISTS, ANTHRAX, SMILE EMPTY SOUL).  

"Our new CD is everything you expect from ILL NIÑO's original Latin metal sounds; it's heavy as fuck, full of Cristian growling vocals, melodic choruses, tribal Latin rhythms, sick guitars, as well as also being the most progressive record we've ever recorded!!!" , states drummer Dave Chavarri

 

Formed in Northern New Jersey in 1999 by vocalist Cristian Machado, bassist Laz Pina and drummer Dave Chavarri, ILL NIÑO quickly made a name for themselves with a unique blend of decidedly American metal fused to a backbone of Latin percussion. An early demo landed in the hands of Roadrunner Records and the band was signed in 2000. Their first album, 2001’s “Revolution, Revolucion” saw the band burst into the worldwide spotlight with the single “What Comes Around” and stints on Ozzfest and the Jagermeister Music Tour along with tours with Linkin Park, Soulfly and Drowning Pool. In 2003 the band released “Confession”, an album which eased up on the aggression while adding a greater Latin flavor to their sonic stew. The album debuted in the Top 40 and the single “How Can I Live”, which was also the lead single from the film “Freddy vs. Jason”, helped further expand the band’s reach both at home and abroad. Tours with Godsmack, Korn and Sevendust ensued, with the band selling nearly 200,000 copies of their sophomore release in the U.S. 2004’s DVD “Live In The Eye Of The Storm” and 2005’s “One Nation Underground” followed, both cementing the band’s status as true innovators in the Latin and hard rock genres. ILL NIÑO last year split with Cement Shoes Records, which released 2008's "Enigma". According to Chavarri, the CD sold 80,000 copies worldwide "with no backup in America."

Even after eleven years of band history, ILL NIÑO  are still as wanted as in the beginning, which they proved this year by playing festivals such as Summer Breeze and Wacken Open Air in front of ten thousands of enthusiastic fans! After the release of “Dead New World” the band will start touring around the world in 2011. So you better watch out!

 

 

IL NINO - The Depression

AFM CD 438-9

Release Date: 2012-10-26

Media: Ltd. Digipak


Ill Nino - The Depression

AFM 438-5

Release Date: 2012-09-25

Media: Digital 1-Track


Ill Nino - Dead New World

AFM CD 315-2

AFM CD 315-9

Release Date: 2010-10-29

Media: CD/ Ltd. Digipak

 


Pics:

Homepage Teaser.jpgIN_E-P01.jpgIN_E-P02.jpgIN_E-P03.jpgIN_E-P04.jpgIN_E-P05.jpg

Live-Pics:

Ill_Nino-livepics-1009081000-0.jpgIll_Nino-livepics-1009081000-1.jpgIll_Nino-livepics-1009081000-2.jpgIll_Nino-livepics-1009081000-3.jpg

Ill Nino
Latest Release
Epidemia

Epidemia

Release : 26.10.2012

Media :
Ltd. Digipak

Members

Christian Machado:

vocals

Diego Verduzco:

guitar

Ahrue Luster:

guitar

Lazaro Pina:

bass

Dave Chavarri:

drums

Daniel Couto:

percussions

 

“Dead New World” – auf diesen klangvollen Namen hört das neueste Album  der New Jersey/New Yorker Truppe ILL NIÑO. Der Nachfolger zum 2008 erschienenen Enigma wird via AFM Records veröffentlicht und wurde von der Band selbst produziert. Unterstützung bekam die Band dabei von Clint Lowery (SEVENDUST) und Sahaj Ticotin (RA). Für den Mix war kein geringerer als Eddi Wohl (36 CRAZYFISTS, ANTHRAX, SMILE EMPTY SOUL) zuständig.

 

“Unsere neue CD ist genau das, was man von ILL NIÑOs originellem Latin Metal Sound erwartet; es ist verdammt heavy, strotzt vor Energie durch Christians Growls, melodische Refrains, südamerikanische ‘tribal’ Rhythmen und krasse Gitarrenriffs. Und es ist das bisher progressivste Album, das wir je aufgenommen haben“, beschreibt Drummer Dave Chavari „Dead New World“.  

 

Gegründet wird die Band 1999 im Norden New Jerseys von Sänger Cristian Machado, Bassist Laz Pina und Schlagzeuger Dave Chavarri. ILL NIÑO machen sich schnell einen Namen für die beeindruckende, außergewöhnliche Art, wie sie straighten US Metal mit einem Grundgerüst aus südamerikanischen Percussions verschmelzen. Nachdem 2000 ein frühes Demo der Band in die Hände von Roadrunner Records gerät, wird die Band unter Vertrag genommen und das erste Album „Revolution, Revolución“ erscheint. Mit der Single „What Comes Around“ steht die Band auf der ganzen Welt sofort im Rampenlicht und Gigs auf dem Ozzfest und der Jägermeister Tour sowie Touren mit Linkin Park, Soulfly und Drowning Pool folgen. 2003 erscheint das Album „Confession“, auf dem sich die Band weniger aggressiv zeigt, dafür die Latin-Note stärker hervorheben. Das Album steigt direkt in den Top 40 der Charts ein und mit der Single „How Can I Live“ erreicht man noch mehr Fans auch außerhalb der Staaten. Die Song wird außerdem zur Leadsingle des Films „Freddy vs. Jason“. Touren mit Godsmack, Korn und Sevendust sind die Konsequenz und die Band verkauft von ihrem zweiten Album bereits knapp 200.000 Kopien allein in den USA. 2004 erscheint die erste DVD „Live In The Eye Of The Storm“ und im Jahr später „One Nation Underground“, die beide endgültig den Innovatoren-Status der Band im Latin und Hard Rock Genre zementieren. Letztes Jahr trennte sich die Band von Cement Shoes Records, über die das 2008er Werk „Enigma“ erschienen ist. Laut Chavarri verkaufte sich die Platte 80.000 mal weltweit und das „ohne Unterstützung in Amerika“.

 

Auch nach elf Jahren Bandgeschichte ist ILL NIÑO immer noch so gefragt wie zu Anfang, was nicht zuletzt Auftritte auf großen europäischen Festivals wie dem Summer Breeze und dem Wacken Open Air bestätigen, wo tausende euphorische Fans die Truppe feiern wie nie zu vor. Nach dem Release von „Dead New World“ wird die Band eine Tour um den ganzen Globus starten. Also haltet die Augen offen!

IL NINO - Epidemia

AFM CD 438-9

Release Date: 26.10.2012

Format: Ltd. Digipak


Ill Nino - The Depression

AFM 438-5

Release Date: 25.09.2012

Format: Digital 1-Track


 

Ill Nino - Dead New World

AFM CD 315-2

AFM CD 315-9

Release Date: 29.10.2010

Format: CD/ Ltd. Digipak


Pics:

Homepage Teaser.jpgIN_E-P01.jpgIN_E-P02.jpgIN_E-P03.jpgIN_E-P04.jpgIN_E-P05.jpg

Live-Pics:

Ill_Nino-livepics-1009081000-0.jpgIll_Nino-livepics-1009081000-1.jpgIll_Nino-livepics-1009081000-2.jpgIll_Nino-livepics-1009081000-3.jpg