Iron Savior
Latest Release
Live At The Final Frontier

Live At The Final Frontier

Release : 2015-05-29

Media :
DVD / 2CD Digipak

Piet Sielck:
vocals, guitar
Joachim Küstner:
Yenz Leonhardt:
Thomas Nack:


It took almost 20 years for German power metal masters IRON SAVIOR to release a Live DVD/CD. The band, founded in 1996 by Piet Sielck, Kai Hansen (Gamma Ray) and Thomen Stauch (ex-Blind Guardian), has unleashed eight studio albums since then and has just recently issued a reworked version (remixed, remastered, partly re-recorded) of their “Megatropolis” album, titled “Megatropolis 2.0”. Now with their first ever DVD, IRON SAVIOR will satisfy their fans again completely: “Live At The Final Frontier” includes the band’s recent hometown concert (Hamburg, January 2015) on DVD and 2CDs (as package in Digipak format). Additional bonus (video) material (backstage/concert) rounds off this extensive package, which is a must-have for all IRON SAVIOR fans!

The history of IRON SAVIOR began in 1996, at first only intended to be a studio project. But the musical direction was clear right from the start: traditional (and influenced by NWOBHM greats like Judas Priest and Iron Maiden) power metal with science fiction concepts-linked lyrics. The rough, expressive voice of Sielck set additional accents that gave the band its own profile.

In 1997 they released their debut album "Iron Savior" which was received in the scene with lots of praise and quickly established the new band. With the second album "Unification” the savior rose to the top 100 of the album chart in Germany. It was followed by further studio albums in "Dark Assault" (2001), "Condition Red" (2003), "Battering Ram" (2004) and 2007´s "Megatropolis". Meanwhile, the line-up had changed. Since 2001, after the exit of Hansen, Piet Sielck remained the last of the three founding members, and he is still holding the band and their vision steadily on route.

With “The Landing“, IRON SAVIOR returned after a three and a half years break in 2011, followed by „Rise Of The Hero“ in February 2014 (which made it to the Top 100 in Germany again; 15 years after IRON SAVIOR’s last chart entry).

The IRON SAVIOR story continues in 2015 with a deluxe re-issue of their “Megatropolis” album (now titled “Megatropolis 2.0”) and finally the release of their first ever DVD/CD “Live At The Final Frontier”.

Also available now: „Megatropolis 2.0“ (remixed, bonus tracks, revised layouts, new track order).


IRON SAVIOR - Live At The Final Frontier

AFM 537-7

Format: DVD / 2CD Digipak

Release Date: 2015-05-29

IRON SAVIOR - Megatropolis 2.0

AFM 539-2

Format: Standard CD

Release Date: 2015-04-24

IRON SAVIOR - Rise Of The Hero

AFM 475-2

AFM 475-9

AFM 475-1

AFM 475-11

Release Date: 2014-February-28

Media: CD, Ltd. Digi, Gtf. Black Vinyl, Gtf. Blue Vinyl

IRON SAVIOR - The Landing

AFM CD 383-2

AFM CD 383-9

Release Date: 2011-11-18

Media: CD/ Ltd. Digipak

Pics 2014:

Iron Savior
Latest Release
Live At The Final Frontier

Live At The Final Frontier

Release : 29.05.2015

Media :
DVD / 2CD Digipak

Members
 
Piet Sielck:
 
vocals, guitar
 
Joachim Küstner:
 
guitar
 
Yenz Leonhardt:
 
bass
 
Thomas Nack:
 
drums

 

Fast 20 Jahre Bandgeschichte mussten ins Land ziehen, bis IRON SAVIOR nun endlich ihr erstes Livedokument veröffentlichen. Die Band, gegründet 1996 von Piet Sielck, Kai Hansen (Gamma Ray) und Thomen Stauch (ex-Blind Guardian), hat seitdem acht Studioalben veröffentlicht und die Fans zuletzt mit einer Überarbeitung ihres 2007er Albums „Megatropolis“ (nun teils neu eingespielt und mit neuem Mix) als „Megatropolis 2.0“ beglückt. Nun folgt mit „Live At The Final Frontier“ die seit langem geforderte Live DVD, für die im Januar 2015 ein Konzert in Hamburg mitgeschnitten wurde. Zusätzlich zur DVD enthält das Package (Digipak) auch das komplette Konzert auf zwei Audio CDs. Die Setlist ist gespickt mit zahlreichen (alten und neuen) Hits aus 20 Jahren Bandgeschichte, sowie diversen Fanfavoriten. Ein Muss für alle IRON SAVIOR-Fans, aber ebenso alle qualitäts- und traditionsbewussten Power Metal-Liebhaber!

Die Geschichte von IRON SAVIOR begann 1996. Die zuerst nur als Projekt konzipierte Zusammenkunft wurde schnell zur richtigen Band, die traditionellen (und von NWoBHM-Größen wie Judas Priest und Iron Maiden beeinflussten) Power Metal mit Science-Fiction-Textkonzepten verband. Durch die raue und ausdrucksstarke Stimme von Sielck setzen IRON SAVIOR zusätzliche Akzente, die der Band eigenes Profil verschafften.
1997 erschien das Debütalbum „Iron Savior“, welches in der Szene viel Beachtung fand und die neue Band schnell etablierte. Mit dem Zweitwerk „Unification“ gelang 1999 dann sogar erstmals der Sprung in die Top 100 der deutschen Charts. Es folgten mit „Dark Assault“ (2001), „Condition Red“ (2003), „Battering Ram“ (2004) und „Megatropolis“ weitere Studioalben. Zwischenzeitlich hatte sich auch das Line-Up geändert. Vom Gründertrio ist seit dem Ausstieg Hansens 2001 nur noch Piet Sielck übrig, der die Band und ihre Vision aber stetig auf Kus hält. “The Landing” brachte IRON SAVIOR Ende 2011 (nach dreieinhalbjähriger Pause) zurück auf den Schirm. Mit „Rise Of The Hero“ folgte im Februar 2014 das nächste Album, mit dem die Band erstmals nach fünfzehn Jahren wieder den Sprung in die Media Control Albumcharts schaffte und dort mit Platz 76 das bisher beste Ergebnis der Bandgeschichte feiern durfte.
Und auch das Jahr 2015 steht im Zeichen des Saviors: mit der Neuauflage des „Megatropolis“ Albums („Megatropolis 2.0“) und der ersten Live DVD/CD sind die Hamburger Power Metaller präsenter denn je.

Außerdem jetzt erhältlich: „Megatropolis 2.0“ (remixt, Bonustracks, überarbeitete Grafik, neue Trackreihenfolge)


 

 

IRON SAVIOR - Live At The Final Frontier

AFM 537-7

Format: DVD / 2CD Digipak

Release Date: 2015-05-29


IRON SAVIOR - Megatropolis 2.0

AFM 539-2

Format: Standard CD

Release Date: 2015-04-24


IRON SAVIOR - Rise Of The Hero

AFM 475-2

AFM 475-9

AFM 475-1

AFM 475-11

Release Date: 2014-February-28

Media: CD, Ltd. Digi, Gtf. Black Vinyl, Gtf. Blue Vinyl


IRON SAVIOR - The Landing

AFM CD 383-2

AFM CD 383-9

Release Date: 18.11.2011

Format: CD/ Ltd. Digipak


Pics 2014:

IS_ROTH-P01_small.jpgIS_ROTH-P02_small.jpgIS_ROTH-P03_small.jpgIS_ROTH-P04_small.jpgIS_ROTH-P05_small.jpgIS_ROTH-P06_small.jpgIS_ROTH-P07_small.jpgIS_ROTH-P09_small.jpg

Pics:

is_s110914_035.jpgis_s110914_107.jpgis_s110914_120.jpgis_s110914_125.jpgis_s110914_132.jpgis_s110914_145.jpgis_s110914_152.jpgis_s110914_182.jpgis_s110914_194.jpg