Latest Release
Keep Your Dream aLive

Keep Your Dream aLive

Release : 2015-10-09

Media :
DVD/CD Digipak, BD/CD Digipak


Rick Altzi:

Roland Grapow:

Axel Mackenrott:

Jari Kainulainen:

Martin Marthus Škaroupka:

In 2002, MASTERPLAN was founded by Roland Grapow and Uli Kusch, who both just split ways with Helloween. This new band should turn into a force to be reconned with very quickly: the debut album “Masterplan” made a huge impact on the scene in early 2003. Four highly-acclaimed studio albums were following within the next 10 years. Now MASTERPLAN finally release a Live album, available as BluRay/CD and DVD/CD sets, incl. the full Masters Of Rock 2013 show, the Wacken 2014 show, footage from their latest Asian tour, and Prog Power Atlanta festival, plus all (5) official MASTERPLAN video clips. The Masters Of Rock 2013 show is featured on the CD.

When MASTERPLAN was formed in 2002, the band was quickly hailed as THE Melodic Metal sensation. Two ex-Helloween men Roland Grapow and Uli Kusch connected at once with first-class vocalist Jorn Lande, then adding to this mix Axel Mackenrott (keyboards) and bassist Jan S. Eckert. A supergroup was born. The debut album "Masterplan" achieved huge impact in 2003, the band celebrating their first chart success throughout whole Europe and the immensely quick buildup of a huge, worldwide fanbase. A European tour with Hammerfall followed in addition. The sophomore album "Aeronautics" was released in January 2005 and continued this path. Part of the "Flying Aces Tour”, MASTERPLAN played their first shows as headlining act. But, for third album ("MK II" (2007), change was on the way as singer Lande and drummer Kusch left to be replaced by Mike DiMeo (ex-Riot) and veteran drummer Mike Terrana. On a European tour with Saxon, the new MASTERPLAN line-up was presented for the first time. With the fourth album "Time To Be King", Lande briefly returned to MASTERPLAN but sadly, despite numerous requests, no live activity resulted.
For the band’s fifth album “Novum Initium”, (2013) new members Rick Altzi (vocals) and Jari Kainulainen (bass) joined MASTERPLAN and the band not only continued their tradition of releasing outstanding melodic metal, but also returned to the stages for the biggest run of headlining shows and festivals in their entire history so far.

The proven new line-up now gives you the first ever MASTERPLAN Live album, titled “Keep Your Dream aLive”).

Masterplan discography:
Masterplan (2003)
Aeronautics (2005)
MK II (2007)
Time To Be King (2010)
Novum Initium (2013)
Keep Your Dream aLive (2015)


Masterplan - Keep Your Dream aLive

Release Date: 2015-10-09


AFM 526-0  BD/CD Digipak
AFM 526-7  DVD/CD Digipak

MASTERPLAN - Novum Initium

AFM 396-1

AFM 396-2

AFM 396-9

Release Date: 2013-06-14

CD, Ltd. Digipak, Vinyl

MASTERPLAN - Keep Your Dream Alive

AFM 396-5

Release Date: 2013 May, 24th

Media: Digital 1-Track


MASTERPLAN - Time To Be King

AFM LP  234-1

AFM CD 234-2

AFM CD 234-9

Release Date: 2010-05-21

Media: LP/ CD/ Ltd. Digipak


MASTERPLAN - Far From The End Of The World - Single

AFM SG 234-5

Release Date: 2010-04-16

Media: CD

MASTERPLAN - MK II - Special Pack

AFM CD 282-3

Release Date: 2009-03-06

Media: CD/ EP Set


AFM CD 148-2

AFM CD 148-3

AFM CD 148-9

Release Date: 2007-02-23

Media: CD/ Metalcase/ Ltd. Digibook

MASTERPLAN - Lost And Gone - EP

AFM SG 148-5

Release Date: 2007-01-26

Media: CD

MASTERPLAN - Aeronautics

AFM CD 084-2

AFM CD 084-9

Release Date: 2005-01-24

Media: CD/ Ltd. Digibook/Gtf. Golden 2-Vinyl

MASTERPLAN - Back For My Life - EP

AFM SG 084-5

Release Date: 2004-11-29

Media: CD

MASTERPLAN - Masterplan

AFM CD 061-2

AFM CD 061-9

AFM 061-1

Release Date: 20.01.2003

Format: CD/ Ltd. 2-CD Digibook, Gtf. Golden 2-Vinyl

MASTERPLAN - Masterplan

AFM CD 061-2

AFM CD 061-9

Release Date: 2003-01-20

Media: CD/ Ltd. 2-CD Digibook

MASTERPLAN - Enlighten Me - EP

AFM SG 061-5

Release Date: 2002-11-18

Media: CD

Pics 2013:

Masterplan
Latest Release
Keep Your Dream aLive

Keep Your Dream aLive

Release : 09.10.2015

Media :
DVD/CD Digipak, BD/CD Digipak

Members

Rick Altzi:
    vocals

Roland Grapow:
    guitars

Axel Mackenrott:
    keyboards

Jari Kainulainen:
    bass

Martin Marthus Škaroupka:
    drums

Nach ihrem Split von Helloween gründeten Roland Grapow und Uli Kusch 2002 eine neue Band, welche schon bald zu einer festen Größe in der Szene werden sollte. Die Rede ist von MASTERPLAN. Bereits das Debütalbum „Masterplan“ (2003) schlug ein wie eine Bombe. Die Verquickung von Power Metal, Hard Rock und progressiven Anleihen sollte fortan den Sound der Band charakterisieren und Fans rund um den Erdball begeistern. Vier hoch gelobte Studioalben folgten innerhalb von 10 Jahren. Es wurde also wirklich Zeit für ein erstes Live-Dokument! „Keep Your Dream aLive“ enthält (auf BluRay und DVD) das komplette Konzert vom Masters Of Rock Festival 2013, Wacken 2014, Material von der Asien-Tour und Prog Power USA, sowie alle (5) offiziellen MASTERPLAN Videoclips. Die Masters Of Rock Show ist auf der CD enthalten.

Biographie:
Als sich MASTERPLAN 2002 formierte, war die Truppe schnell als DIE Melodic Metal-Sensation in aller Munde. Die beiden ex-Helloween-Musiker Roland Grapow und Uli Kusch zauberten mit Jorn Lande einen erstklassigen Sänger aus dem Hut und mit Axel Mackenrott (Keyboards) und Bassist Jan S. Eckert wurde die Supergroup komplettiert. Das mit der Vorabsingle „Enlighten Me“ angekündigte Debütalbum „Masterplan“ schlug 2003 wie eine Bombe ein. Die Band feierte auf Anhieb europaweite Charterfolge und baute sich innerhalb nur weniger Monate eine riesige, weltweite Fangemeine auf. Schließlich ging es auf Europatour mit Hammerfall, bevor man Album #2 in Angriff nahm. „Aeronautics“ erschien im Januar 2005 und setzte den eingeschlagenen Weg konsequent fort. Im Rahmen der „Flying Aces“-Tour präsentierten sich MASTERPLAN erstmals als Headliner. Zum dritten Album „MK II“ (2007) gab es die ersten massiven Veränderungen in der Band: Sänger Korn Lande und Drummer Uli Kusch gingen fortan eigene Wege und wurde durch Mike DiMeo (ex-Sänger von Riot) und Schlagzeig-Veteran Mike Terrana ersetzt. Auf Europatour mit Saxon stellte sich die neue MASTERPLAN-Besetzung vor. Mit dem vierten Album „Time To Be King“ kehrte Sänger Lande kurzzeitig in die Band zurück, leider kam es aber, trotz zahlreicher Anfragen, zu keinerlei Liveaktivitäten.
Mit dem Einstieg von Sänger Rick Altzi (At Vance) und Bassist Jari Kainulainen (ex-Stratovarius) änderte sich dieser Zustand aber radikal und MASTERPLAN spielten für ihr aktuelles Studioalbum „Novum Initium“ (2013) so viel so viele Headlinershows und Festivals wie noch nie in ihrer bisherigen Bandgeschichte. Die blendende Verfassung, in der sich MASTERPLAN hier präsentierten, musste einfach festgehalten werden. Und so liegt nun in Form von „Keep Your Dream aLive“ das längst überfällige erste Live-Dokument der Band vor.
 

Masterplan Diskographie:
Masterplan (2003)
Aeronautics (2005)
MK II (2007)
Time To Be King (2010)
Novum Initium (2013)
Keep Your Dream aLive (2015)

 

Masterplan - Keep Your Dream aLive

Release Date: 2015-10-09

Formats: 

AFM 526-0  BD/CD Digipak
AFM 526-7  DVD/CD Digipak

MASTERPLAN - Novum Initium

AFM 396-1

AFM 396-2

AFM 396-9

Release Date: 2013-06-14

CD, Ltd. Digipak, Vinyl


MASTERPLAN - Keep Your Dream Alive

AFM 396-5

Release Date: 2013 May, 24th

Media: Digital 1-Track


 

MASTERPLAN - Time To Be King

AFM LP  234-1

AFM CD 234-2

AFM CD 234-9

Release Date: 21.05.2010

Format: LP/ CD/ Ltd. Digipak


 


MASTERPLAN - Far From The End Of The World - Single

AFM SG 234-5

Release Date: 16.04.2010

Format: CD


MASTERPLAN - MK II - Special Pack

AFM CD 282-3

Release Date: 06.03.2009

Format: CD/ EP Set


MASTERPLAN - MK II

AFM CD 148-2

AFM CD 148-3

AFM CD 148-9

Release Date: 23.02.2007

Format: CD/ Metalcase/ Ltd. Digibook


MASTERPLAN - Lost And Gone - EP

AFM SG 148-5

Release Date: 26.01.2007

Format: CD


MASTERPLAN - Aeronautics

AFM CD 084-2

AFM CD 084-9

Release Date: 24.01.2005

Format: CD/ Ltd. Digibook/Gtf. Golden 2-Vinyl


MASTERPLAN - Back For My Life - EP

AFM SG 084-5

Release Date: 29.11.2004

Format: CD


MASTERPLAN - Masterplan

AFM CD 061-2

AFM CD 061-9

AFM 061-1

Release Date: 20.01.2003

Format: CD/ Ltd. 2-CD Digibook, Gtf. Golden 2-Vinyl


MASTERPLAN - Enlighten Me - EP

AFM SG 061-5

Release Date: 18.11.2002

Format: CD


Pics 2013:

MP_NI_P01.jpgMP_NI_P03.jpgMP_NI_P04.jpgMP_NI_P05.jpgMP_NI_P06.jpg

Pics:

Masterplan-pics-1005102112-0.jpgMasterplan-pics-1005102112-1.jpgMasterplan-pics-1005102112-2.jpgMasterplan-pics-1005102112-3.jpgMasterplan-pics-1005102112-4.jpgMasterplan-pics-1005102112-5.jpgMasterplan-pics-1005102112-6.jpg

Live-Pics:

mplan_live_01.jpgmplan_live_02.jpgmplan_live_03.jpgmplan_live_05.jpgmplan_live_06.jpgmplan_live_08.jpgmplan_live_09.jpg

iTunes Music