Merrimack
Latest Release
The Acausal Mass

The Acausal Mass

Release : 2012-06-22

Media :
Gatefold LP/ CD

Members

Perversifier

Daethorn

Blastum

A.K.

Vestal

MERRIMACK belongs to the most influential, most active and authentic bands of the French black metal scene. Moreover this band is one of the French combos that accomplished to play worldwide tours and that made a name for themselves in the scene over the French border.

After founding the band in 1994, MERRIMACK recorded three demo tapes –  “Act 1”, the splitdemo “Hirilorn/Merrimack” and “Horns Defeat Thorns (A Vision Of Human Salvation)”, before they felt ready for their first entire studio album. “Ashes Of Purification” was released in 2002 by the underground label Elegy Records. The jet-black hateful chunk of metal was acclaimed by the strict core of the underground scene and the American label Moribund Records began to put out feelers in direction of Paris. “Of Entropy And Life Denial”, the fabulous second album from 2006 finally marked the international break through of the Frenchmen. Media placed MERRIMACK on the same with big names like MARDUK or GORGOROTH and praised the musical brutality and vigour as well as the quality of composition and playing.

“Grey Rigorism”, the third album, was a step in modern direction. MERRIMACK combined their gruff Black Metal with epic song structures and post-modern Sound – they got fabulous media critics and toured through Europe and USA very successfully.

In summer 2011 the band came to an agreement about a co-operation with the German Metal label AFM Records. In January 2012 the combo entered again the Necromorbus Studio, where quality guarantees like WATAIN or FUNERAL MIST produced their sound attacks.

“THE ACAUSAL MASS” bites, rages, hurts and destroys. MERRIMACK excelled themselves by introducing a milestone of orthodox and brilliant black metal and prove again that the black metal scene is able to give new impulses in 2012 far away from mainstream.

MERRIMACK - The Acausal Mass

AFM  LP 397-1

AFM CD 397-2

Release Date: 2012-06-22

Media: Gatefold LP/ CD


a_MG_0138.jpga_mg_0040.jpga_mg_0077.jpga_mg_0097.jpga_mg_0120.jpga_mg_0141.jpg

No Data available

Merrimack
Latest Release
The Acausal Mass

The Acausal Mass

Release : 22.06.2012

Media :
Gatefold LP/ CD

Members

Perversifier

Daethorn

Blastum

A.K.

Vestal

MERRIMACK zählen zu den einflussreichsten, aktivsten und glaubwürdigsten Bands der französischen Black Metal-Szene und sind zudem eine der ganz wenigen französischen Combos, die es zu weltweiten Touren gebracht und die über die Grenzen Frankreichs hinaus sich im Genre einen geachteten Namen gemacht haben.

1994 gegründet, nahm die Truppe zunächst drei Demos auf – „Act 1“, das Splitdemo „Hirilorn/Merrimack“ sowie „Horns Defeat Thorns (A Vision Of Human Salvation)“ – bevor sie sich für ihr erstes, vollständiges Studioalbum gewappnet fühlte. „Ashes Of Purification“ erschien im Jahr 2002 bei dem Undergroundlabel Elegy Records. Der pechschwarze Hassbrocken wurde beim harten Kern des Undergrounds bejubelt, und das amerikanische Label Moribund Records streckte seine Fühler gen Paris aus. „Of Entropy And Life Denial“, das sagenhafte Zweitwerk aus dem Jahr 2006, markierte endgültig den internationalen Durchbruch der Franzosen. Die Medien stellten MERRIMACK auf eine Stufe mit Szenegrößen wie Marduk und Gorgoroth und lobten sowohl die musikalische Brutalität und Durchschlagskraft als auch die spielerische und kompositorische Qualität der dunklen Gesellen.

„Grey Rigorism“, das dritte Album, war ein Schritt in Richtung Moderne. MERRIMACK kombinierten ihren ruppigen Black Metal mit epischen Songstrukturen und einer soundlichen Postmoderne, erhielten weltweit glänzende Medienkritiken und tourten sowohl in Europa als auch in den USA überaus erfolgreich.

Im Sommer 2011 einigte sich die Band mit dem deutschen Metallabel AFM Records auf eine Zusammenarbeit. Im Januar 2012 enterte die Truppe erneut das schwedische Necromorbus Studio, in dem auch Qualitätsgaranten wie Watain und Funeral Mist ihre Soundattacken produziert hatten.

THE ACAUSAL MASS beißt, wütet, schmerzt und zerstört. MERRIMACK haben sich selbst übertroffen, legen einen Meilenstein des orthodoxen, spielerisch brillanten Black Metal vor und treten somit den Beweis an, dass die Schwarzmetallszene auch im Jahr 2012 neue Impulse fernab vom Mainstream geben kann.

MERRIMACK - The Acausal Mass

AFM  LP 397-1

AFM CD 397-2

Format: Gatefold LP/ CD


a_MG_0138.jpga_mg_0040.jpga_mg_0077.jpga_mg_0097.jpga_mg_0120.jpga_mg_0141.jpg

No Data available