Morton
Latest Release
Come Read The Words Forbidden

Come Read The Words Forbidden

Release : 2011-10-21

Media :
CD

Members

Max Morton:

vocals

Roman Skorobagatko:

guitars.

Alexander Rudnev:

guitars.

Andrey Karpov:

bass

Dmitry Smotrov:

drums.

It´s quite unusual that a new band´s debut album makes you think that you listen to one of the very best bands that you´ve heard in a long time. MORTON´s debut “Come Read The Words Forbidden” is one of those rare experiences, presenting a perfect blend of fresh melodic power metal, ranging from ultra-catchy midtempo rockers over furious speed to an almost doomy ending of the album. You´ll find no fillers here, and the powerful, transparent sound is on international top level. Responsible therefore was singer Max, who is running his own studio and was producing many acts of Ukrainian rock- and metal scene.

MORTON was founded as a pure studio project. Their first recording, an EP called “Grimoire”, was made available for free download which caused a lot of attention to the new project. Its tracks „Black Witch“, Oblivion“, „Werewolf Hunt“ and „Grimoire“ now can be found on MORTON´s official debut album, all in refined versions. Here you see the ambition of band leader Max Morton, who is putting his focus on all aspects and details.

But MORTON should not long remain the project and turn into a  real band, with a steady lineup, lots of live gigs, intense jam sessions in the rehearsal room.

In November 2010 exactly this lineup was filming the first MORTON video clip “Sleeping King”.

In early 2011 MORTON received an offer from a Japanese label. At that time the “Come Read The Words Forbidden” album was still in the making, but right after completing the works, MORTON signed a Japanese deal.

“Come Read The Words Forbidden” was released in the middle of July in Japan and the Ukraine. Due to the missing of any kind of professional distribution structures, the band was handling the release in the Ukraine on their own.

For the song „Brotherhood Of Light“ MORTON shortly after filmed an official live video clip, again proving that they have left the status of a project long behind them.

If you like melodic power/heavy metal in the vein of Kamelot or Sonata Arctica´s finest moments, you will love MORTON. “Come Read The Words Forbidden” is an infusion of fresh blood to the power metal genre.
 

MORTON - Come Read The Words Forbidden

AFM CD 385-2

Release Date: 2011-10-21

Media: CD


Pics:

andrey.jpg.jpgdima.jpg.jpgfive_of_a_king.jpg.jpgmax.jpg.jpgmorton_2011.jpg.jpgmorton_2011_2.jpgroma.jpg.jpgsasha.jpg.jpg

Morton
Latest Release
Come Read The Words Forbidden

Come Read The Words Forbidden

Release : 21.10.2011

Media :
CD

Members

Max Morton:

vocals

Roman Skorobagatko:

guitars.

Alexander Rudnev:

guitars.

Andrey Karpov:

bass

Dmitry Smotrov:

drums.

Es ist ziemlich ungewöhnlich, wenn eine Band schon mit ihrem Debütalbum derart überzeugt, dass sie den qualitativen Vergleich mit sämtlichen Szenegrößen nicht zu scheuen braucht.

MORTON´s Debütalbum "Come Read The Words Forbidden" ist eine dieser seltenen Erfahrungen. Die perfekte Mischung aus frischem,  melodischem Power Metal mit starker Classic Metal-Schlagseite und einigen modernen Elementen. Angefangen von ultra-eingängigen Midtempo-Rockern über furiosen Speed bis hin zu einem fast doomigen Finale, überzeugt das Album auf ganzer Linie. Füller sind hier keine auszumachen, und auch der mächtige, transparente Sound ist auf internationalem Top-Niveau. Verantwortlich war dafür Sänger Max, der ein eigenes professionelles Studio betreibt und schon zahlreiche Bands der  ukrainischen Rock-und Metal-Szene produzierte.

MORTON wurde zunächst als reines Studioprojekt gegründet. Die erste Aufnahme, eine EP namens "Grimoire", wurde zum kostenlosen Download verfügbar gemacht, was der Band einiges an Aufmerksamkeit bescherte. Die Tracks "Black Witch", „Oblivion“ Werewolf Hunt "und" Grimoire " sind nun auch auf dem offiziellen Debütalbum zu finden, allerdings in überarbeiteten Versionen. Hier werden auch die Ambitionen von Bandleader Max Morton deutlich, der seinen Fokus auf alle Aspekte und Details legt, und ständig an der Weiterentwicklung und Verbesserung von MORTON arbeitet.

Aber MORTON sollte nicht lange ein Projekt bleiben. Ein beständiges Line-Up wurde gefunden, viele Live-Gigs und intensive Jam-Sessions im Proberaum ließen die Band zusammenwachsen.

Im November 2010 wurde dann in genau dieser Besetzung der erste MORTON Videoclip "Sleeping King" gefilmt.

Anfang 2011 erhielten MORTON ein Angebot von einem japanischen Label. Damals war das "Come Read The Words Forbidden" Album noch in der Entstehung, aber direkt nach Abschluss der Arbeiten unterzeichneten MORTON umgehend den Vertrag.

"Come Read The Words Forbidden" wurde Mitte Juli in Japan und der Ukraine veröffentlicht. Durch das Fehlen professioneller Vertriebsstrukturen veröffentlichten MORTON das Album in ihrer Heimat in Eigenregie.

Für den Song "Brotherhood Of Light" wurde kurz danach ein offizieller Live-Video-Clip gefilmt, der noch einmal unterstrich, dass aus dem Projekt nun eine richtige Band geworden war.

Wer melodischen Power/Heavy Metal im Stile von Kamelot oder Sonata Arctica (zu deren jeweiligen Hochphasen) mag, wird MORTON lieben. "Come Read The Words Forbidden" ist eine längst überfällige und höchst willkommene Frischblut-Infusion für das Power Metal-Genre.
 

MORTON - Come Read The Words Forbidden

AFM CD 385-2

Release Date: 21.10.2011

Format: CD


Pics:

andrey.jpg.jpgdima.jpg.jpgfive_of_a_king.jpg.jpgmax.jpg.jpgmorton_2011.jpg.jpgmorton_2011_2.jpgroma.jpg.jpgsasha.jpg.jpg