Rob Rock
Latest Release
The Voice Of Melodic Metal - Live In Atlanta

The Voice Of Melodic Metal - Live In Atlanta

Release : 2009-05-22

Media :
CD

Members

Rob Rock:

vocals

Latest News
No News available
Live
No Data available

Rob Rock is without a doubt not only one of the strongest and most charismatic singers of the scene, he is also one of the most diligent ones. Beside appearances in various projects like Avantasia, Warrior, Joshua and Driver, his solo albums like „Garden Of Chaos“, „Holy Hell“, "Eyes Of Eternity" and "Rage Of Creation" are a true treat for the ears. The fact that Rob Rock can also hold live the high standard of his albums, he proves now excellently on the DVD/CD "The Voice Of Melodic Metal - Live In Atlanta". The name is program. Rob Rock´s amazing voice rules with infinite power. Rock´s show of the last year's Prog Power festival was the only one which was filmed completely.

“The Voice Of Melodic Metal - Live In Atlanta” offers Rob Rock´s full Prog Power set of eleven dynamic songs which not only show a miraculous extract of the solo albums, they also re-awake the live atmosphere in our living rooms. The opener and title track of the last solo album „Garden Of Chaos“ shows immediately the power, quality and musical passion of Rob Rock.
The DVD/CD was produced by Ken Young and Rob Rock and was mixed by his guitarist CJ Grimmark. Beside the concert recording from Atlanta the DVD is filled with interesting bonus material like recordings of the festival CRN in Germany from the year 2000 and some concert cuttings which were used in 1996 particularly in Japan for the television commercials. On an exciting time trip it goes with the recordings of the club show in Rob Rock´s home region Springfield from 1991 as well as the cuttings of some rehearsals in 1987 in Torrance, California. On top you can find a biography with rare and new photos and all album covers from 1986 to 2009.
In the 80s Rob Rock began his career in the cover band "Vice", together with the guitarist Chris Impellitteri. Till the end of the 90s he published with him some more albums. However, at that time, in 1986, the M.A.R.S Project Driver catapulted him on top of the "Voices Of Melodic Metal". The album which Rock recorded together with Tony MacAlpine, Rudy Sarzo and Tommy Aldridge went down in history. The turn of the millennium also brought some changes for Rob Rock. His first solo album "Rage Of Creation" was released, with excellent resonances from the press and fans. Spurred on by this success three other albums called "Eyes of Eternity", „Holy Hell“ and „Garden Of Chaos“ followed till this day. The unexpected reunion of Driver as well as Impellitteri came last year. However, exactly this shows once more the power and the diversity of this magnificent singer.

 

ROB ROCK - The Vioce Of Melodic Metal - Live In Atlanta

AFM CD 252-2

Release Date: 2009-05-22

Media: CD


 

ROB ROCK - The Vioce Of Melodic Metal - Live In Atlanta

AFM DCS 252-7

Release Date: 2009-05-22

Media: CD/ DVD Boxset


ROB ROCK - Garden Of Chaos

AFM CD 160-2

Release Date: 2007-09-21

Media: CD


ROB ROCK - Holy Hell

AFM CD 091-2

Release Date: 2011-04-08

Media: LP/CD


Pics:

RR_12.jpgrrock_02.jpgrrock_03.jpgrrock_05.jpg

Live-Pics:

RR_live_11.jpgRobRo_live_02.jpgRobRo_live_04.jpg

No Video available.

Rob Rock
Latest Release
The Voice Of Melodic Metal - Live In Atlanta

The Voice Of Melodic Metal - Live In Atlanta

Release : 22.05.2009

Media :
CD

Members

Rob Rock:

vocals

Latest News
No News available
Live
No Data available

Rob Rock ist zweifellos nicht nur einer der stärksten und charismatischen Sänger der Szene, sondern auch einer der Fleißigsten. Neben Auftritten in diversen Projekten wie Avantasia, Warrior, Joshua und Driver sind seine Soloalben „Garden Of Chaos“, „Holy Hell“, "Eyes Of Eternity" und "Rage Of Creation" ein wahrer Genuss für die Ohren. Dass Rob Rock den hohen Standard seiner Alben auch Live aufrechterhalten kann, stellt er eindrucksvoll auf der DVD/CD „The Voice Of Melodic Metal - Live In Atlanta“ unter Beweis. Der Name ist hier Programm. Rob Rock’s beeindruckende Stimme steht ihrer unbändigen Kraft unangefochten im Mittelpunkt. Rock’s Show auf dem Prog Power Festival war die einzige, die komplett gefilmt wurde.

„The Voice Of Melodic Metal - Live In Atlanta” zeigt Rob Rock’s gesamtes Prog Power Set bestehend aus elf abwechslungsreichen Song, die nicht nur einen wundervollen Ausschnitt seiner Soloarbeit zeigen, sondern auch die Live-Atmosphäre in unseren Wohnzimmer herauf beschwören. Der Opener und Titeltrack des letzten Soloalbums „Garden of Chaos“ zeigt sofort die immense Power, Qualität und Hingabe von Rob Rock.
Die DVD/CD wurde von Ken Young und Rob Rock produziert und von seinem Gitarristen CJ Grimmark gemischt. Neben der Konzertaufnahme aus Atlanta ist die DVD viel interessantem Bonusmaterial gefüllt: Aufnahmen vom CRN-Festival in Deutschland aus dem Jahr 2000 und einige Konzertausschnitte, die 1996 hauptsächlich in Japan für Fernsehwerbespots benutzt wurden. Weiter geht es auf eine Zeitreise zu einer Clubshow in Rob Rock’s Heimatregion Springfield von 1991, sowie einige Mitschnitte einiger Proben von 1987 in Torrance, Kalifornien. Darüber hinaus gibt es eine Biographie mit sowohl seltenen als auch neuen Photos und allen Album-Covern von 1986 bis 2009.

In den 80ern begann Rob Rock seine Karriere in der Coverband „Vice“, zusammen mit dem Gitarristen Chris Impellitteri. Bis zum Ende der 90er veröffentlichte sie zusammen noch einige weitere Alben. Zu dieser Zeit jedoch, 1986, katapultierte ihn zunächst M.A.R.S. Project Driver an die Spitze der „Voices Of Melodic Metal“. Das Album, welches Rock zusammen mit Tony MacAlpine, Rudy Sarzo und Tommy Aldridge selbst aufnahm, ging in die Geschichte ein. Die Jahrtausendwende brachte schließlich einige Veränderungen für Rob Rock mit sich. Er veröffentlichte sein erstes Soloalbum „Rage Of Creation“, welches eine hervorragende Resonanz von Presse und Fans erhielt. Angespornt durch diesen Erfolg ließ er drei weitere Alben namens „Eyes of Eternity“, „Holy Hell“ und „Garden Of Chaos“ bis zum heutigen Tage folgen. Die unerwartete Reunion von Driver sowie von Impellitteri kam schließlich dazu. Aber dies zeigt nur noch ein weiteres Mal umso mehr die Kraft und Vielseitigkeit dieses fantastischen Sänger.

 

ROB ROCK - The Vioce Of Melodic Metal - Live In Atlanta

AFM CD 252-2

Release Date: 22.05.2009

Format: CD


 

ROB ROCK - The Vioce Of Melodic Metal - Live In Atlanta

AFM DCS 252-7

Release Date: 22.05.2009

Format: CD/ DVD Boxset


ROB ROCK - Garden Of Chaos

AFM CD 160-2

Release Date: 21.09.2007

Format: CD


ROB ROCK - Holy Hell

AFM CD 091-2

Release Date: 08.04.2011

Format: LP/CD


Pics:

RR_12.jpgrrock_02.jpgrrock_03.jpgrrock_05.jpg

Live-Pics:

RR_live_11.jpgRobRo_live_02.jpgRobRo_live_04.jpg

No Video available.