Sinbreed
Latest Release
Shadows

Shadows

Release : 2014-03-28

Media :
Ltd. Digi, Gtf. Black Vinyl, Gtf. Green Vinyl

Members

Herbie Langhans:

vocals

Marcus Siepen:

guitars

Flo Laurin:

guitars, keyboard

Alexander Schulz:

bass

Frederik Ehmke:

drums

 

 

A new force is rising in German metal: SINBREED deliver fresh blood to the scene with their uncompromising, melodic power/speed metal. It’s obvious that we witness masters at work here: Blind Guardian members Marcus Siepen and Frederik Ehmke are also part of SINBREED’s line-up; vocalist Herbie Langhans - whose powerful, rough but at the same time melodic voice fits this style of music perfectly -  is known o.a. from his former band Seventh Avenue.
„Shadows“ is the band’s second album, and their first for AFM. SINBREED deliver fast-paced, catchy Metal that works perfectly without the use of keyboards.

 

As with the debut “When Worlds Collide”, mix and mastering was handled by the experienced producer Markus Teske who worked with Symphony X, Vanden Plas, Neal Morse, Saga and many more. His powerful, clear sound is the icing on the cake and so tracks like „Call To Arms“, the gritty title song or classic melodic speed tracks like „Reborn“ shine in the best of ways.

 

For the first single „Bleed“ a video clip was filmed in January this year, directed by Rainer “Zipp” Fräntzen (Dimmu Borgir, Orden Ogan).


 „Since the release of our debut almost 4 years ago we’ve grown as a team and became a real band. It was fantastic to receive such a positive feedback and the very young band we were even to be able to play festivals - even in the US”, says band leader/guitarist Flo Laurin. „Of course we are all very motivated, and with the addition of Marcus Siepen to our line-up and our new record label, we can’t wait to unleash „Shadows“.

Around 2008, after a period of finding, things got interesting for SINBREED. A constant line-.up was found and just the year after, the band signed deal with Ulterium Records, who released the SINBREED debut album „When Worlds Collide“ in 2010. Journalists and fans equally were impressed by the new band that even got offers to play the US, Spain and The Netherlands right away.
Almost four years later (and meanwhile joined by Marcus Siepen as additional guitar player) finally the highly-anticipated second SINBREED album, titled „Shadows“, will see the light of day.

SINBREED - Shadows

AFM 479-9

AFM 479-1

AFM 479-11

Release Date: 2014-March-28

Ltd. Digi, Gtf. Black Vinyl, Gtf. Black Vinyl


SINBREED - Bleed

AFM 479-5

Release Date: 2014- February-28

Media: Digital 1-Track


SB_S-P01_small.jpgSB_S-P02_small.jpgSB_S-P03_small.jpgSB_S-SINGLE01_small.jpgSB_S-SINGLE02_small.jpgSB_S-SINGLE03_small.jpgSB_S-SINGLE04_small.jpgSB_S-SINGLE05_small.jpg

www.sinbreed.com

https://www.facebook.com/Sinbreed?fref=ts

Sinbreed
Latest Release
Shadows

Shadows

Release : 28.03.2014

Media :
Ltd. Digi, Gtf. Black Vinyl, Gtf. Green Vinyl

Members

Herbie Langhans:

vocals

Marcus Siepen:

guitars

Flo Laurin:

guitars, keyboard

Alexander Schulz:

bass

Frederik Ehmke:

drums

 

 

Eine neue Macht erhebt sich im deutschen Metal: SINBREED sind mit ihrem kompromisslosen, melodischen Power/Speed Metal frisches Blut in der Szene. Dass hier Könner am Werk sind, wird schnell klar. Mit Marcus Siepen und Frederik Ehmke sind u.a. auch zwei Blind Guardian-Mitglieder im Line-Up, Sänger der Truppe ist Herbie Langhans (ex-Seventh Avenue), der mit seinem kraftvoll-rauen und doch melodischen Organ mal wieder unter Beweis stellt, dass er zu den Besten im Land gehört.
„Shadows“ ist das zweite Album der Band, und ihr erstes bei AFM. SINBREED stehen für konsequenten, speedlastigen, eingängigen und doch mit rauem Charme versehenen Metal, der ganz ohne Keyboards auskommt.
 

Wie schon beim Debütalbum “When Worlds Collide” legte man Mix und Mastering in die erfahrenen Hände von Markus Teske, der schon für Symphony X, Vanden Plas, Neal Morse, Saga u.a. tätig war. Sein kraftvoller, differenzierter Sound ist das Tüpfelchen auf dem „i“ von „Shadows“, kommen doch so Nummern wie die Hymne „Call To Arms“, der grimmige Titeltrack oder der klassische Melodic Speedster „Reborn“ perfekt zur Entfaltung.

 

Zur ersten Single „Bleed“ enstand im Januar unter der Regie von Rainer „Zipp“ Fräntzen (Dimmu Borgir, Orden Ogan, Stahlmann) ein Videoclip,
 

Seit Veröffentlichung unseres Debütalbums vor knapp vier Jahren sind wir als Band richtig zusammengewachsen. Es war großartig zu sehen, dass wir als neuer Act gleich auf Festivals und sogar in den USA spielen konnten“, sagt Bandgründer/Gitarrist Flo Laurin. „Das gibt natürlich Motivation. Und nun - nachdem auch noch Marcus (Siepen) dazugestoßen ist und wir einen neuen Labelpartner haben, können wir es gar nicht erwarten, „Shadows“ zu veröffentlichen.“

Um 2008 herum, nach einer gewissen Findungsphase, nahm das Unterfangen SINBREED richtig Fahrt auf. Ein stabiles Line-Up wuchs immer mehr zur richtigen Band zusammen und schon im darauf folgenden Jahr unterschrieben SINBREED ihren ersten Plattenvertrag. Über Ulterium Records erschien 2010 das Debütalbum „When Worlds Collide“, das bei Journalisten und Power Metal-Fans gleichermaßen positiven Eindruck hinterließ. Liveauftritte führten SINBREED u.a. nach USA, Spanien und die Niederlande.
Knapp vier Jahre später, nun mit Blind Guardian-Gitarrist Marcus Siepen als zusätzlichem Gitarristen, erscheint endlich das mit Spannung erwartete zweite Album „Shadows“.

SINBREED - Shadows

AFM 479-9

AFM 479-1

AFM 479-11

Release Date: 2014-March-28

Ltd. Digi, Gtf. Black Vinyl, Gtf. Black Vinyl


SINBREED - Bleed

AFM 479-5

Release Date: 2014- February-28

Media: Digital 1-Track


SB_S-P01_small.jpgSB_S-P02_small.jpgSB_S-P03_small.jpgSB_S-SINGLE01_small.jpgSB_S-SINGLE02_small.jpgSB_S-SINGLE03_small.jpgSB_S-SINGLE04_small.jpgSB_S-SINGLE05_small.jpg

www.sinbreed.com

https://www.facebook.com/Sinbreed?fref=ts