Sinner
Latest Release
Touch Of Sin 2

Touch Of Sin 2

Release : 2013-08-30

Media :
CD

Members

Mat Sinner:

vocals/bass

Alex Beyrodt:

guitar

Christof Leim:

guitar

Alex Scholpp:

guitar

Andre Hilgers:

drums

 

German hard rock institution SINNER, which is fronted by Primal Fear bassist Mat Sinner, will soon release a very special new piece of work: titled "Touch Of Sin 2" (in a nod to SINNER's 1985 album, "Touch Of Sin"), the album includes 11 re-recorded versions of the best songs from the band's early years. All coming off albums which are not available anymore since man years. In addition, the 3 brand new songs  “Blood On The Sand”, “Heat Of The City” and “Don’t Believe A Word” round off the album in a perfect way.

 

Commented Mat Sinner:
"When we were younger and new to the music business, we were proud to be part of the Noise Records family and to get the chance to sign a contract with them. Reading this contract so many years later, you can't but shake your head in disbelief and wonder what must have possessed us. The exclusive rights to the recordings have since been bought and sold numerous times with the effect that none of those who owned them has ever had any relation to either the production itself or to how it was created.

 

"Today, the older SINNER songs still enjoy great popularity within the scene. We continue to play them live, even though the CDs aren't available any longer. It is Universal who owns the albums at the moment -  but does not distribute the CDs. Therefore, they're to be held responsible that CDs from this era can only be purchased at exorbitant prices. Unfortunately, the musicians and songwriters involved have no means of dealing with the matter - our hands are tied.

 

"When I offered to do a remix on several songs for a best-of album, I was told that the original tapes have mysteriously disappeared and were probably burned in an 'accidental' fire. That much about the pearls of our past.

 

"AFM Records and I - business partners for many years - came up with the idea to once again record the best songs from this era. The album was supposed to feature several guests and to come with a wicked fan package. Initially, I was sceptical. But recent shows have shown the amount of fun and energy the band would put into these songs. However, I will only put this plan into action under one condition: the whole band has to lock themselves into the studio and record the whole thing together. I'm fed up with the assumption that it works if everyone records their stuff at home or comes cheaper. That's bullshit - this challenge meets us at exactly the right time and we'll face it!"

 

"Touch Of Sin 2", was mixed by Achim Köhler (Primal Fear, Brainstorm), and features guest appearances by David Readman (Voodoo Circle, Pink Cream 69), Erik Martensson (W.E.T.), Diego Valdez (Helker) and Tom Naumann (ex-Primal Fear).

 

 

SINNER - Touch Of Sin 2

AFM 455-2

Release Date: 2013-August-30

CD


SINNER - One Bullet Left

AFM CD 309-2

AFM CD 309-9

Release Date: 2011-09-09

Media: CD/ Ltd. Digipak


SINNER - Back On Trail - 2-Track Digital Single

AFM SG 309-5

Release Date: 2011-08-05

Media: Digitally only.


SINNER - Bottom Line - ReRelease

AFM CD 356-2

Release Date: 2011-06-17

Media: CD


 

SINNER - Mask Of Sanity - ReRelease

AFM CD 216-2

Release Date: 2010-01-22

Media: CD


SINNER - Crash And Burn

AFM LP  214-1

AFM CD 214-2

AFM CD 214-9

Release Date: 2008-09-19

Media: LP/ CD/ Ltd. Digipak


SINNER - In The Line Of Fire - Live Album

AFM 227-2

Release Date: 2008-09-19

Media: CD


SINNER - The Dog - Maxi Single

AFM SG 214-5

Release Date: 2008-09-01

Media: Digitally only.
 


Pics 2013:

SN_TOS-P02_Quad.jpgSN_TOS-P03_Quad.jpgSN_TOS-P04_Quad.jpgSN_TOS-P05_Quad.jpgSN_TOS-P06_Quad.jpg

Pics:

SINNER_01.jpgSINNER_02.jpgSINNER_03.jpg

Sinner
Latest Release
Touch Of Sin 2

Touch Of Sin 2

Release : 30.08.2013

Media :
CD

Members

Mat Sinner:

vocals/bass

Alex Beyrodt:

guitar

Christof Leim:

guitar

Alex Scholpp:

guitar

Andre Hilgers:

drums

 

Die deutsche Hard Rock Institution SINNER, angeführt vom Primal Fear Bassisten Mat Sinner, veröffentlichen ein ganz besonderes neues Werk: "Touch Of Sin 2"

In Anlehnung zu SINNERs Album von 1985 "Touch Of Sin", beinhaltet das Album 11 neu aufgelegte Versionen der besten Songs aus den frühen Jahren der Band. Alle stammen von Alben, welche schon seit mehreren Jahren nicht mehr erhältlich sind. Zusätzlich runden drei brandneue Songs "Blood On The Sand", "Heat Of The City" und "Don´t Believe A Word" das Album perfekt ab.

 

Mat Sinner kommentiert:

"Als wir jünger waren und neu im Musik Business, waren wir stolz, ein Teil der Noise Records Family zu sein und die Chance zu haben einen Vertrag mit ihnen zu schließen. Wenn man diesen Vertrag so viele Jahre später liest, kann man nicht anders, als ungläubig den Kopf schütteln und sich fragen, was uns damals geritten hat. Die exklusiven Rechte für die Aufnahmen sind seitdem unzählige Male gekauft und verkauft worden, mit dem Effekt, dass mittlerweile keiner der Eigentümer irgendeinen Bezug weder zu der Produktion als solches noch dazu, wie die Aufnahmen entstanden sind, mehr hat.

 

Die alten SINNER Songs erfreuen sich auch heute noch großer Beliebtheit innerhalb der Szene. Wir spielen sie weiterhin live, auch wenn die CDs schon nicht mehr erhältlich sind. Universal besitzt die Rechte an den Alben im Moment - aber sie vertreiben die CDs nicht. Deshalb tragen sie die Verantwortung dafür, dass CDs aus dieser Zeit nur zu exorbitanten Preisen vertrieben werden können. Unglücklicherweise spielen die damals beteiligten Musiker und Songwriter keine Rolle beim Verkauf - uns sind also die Hände gebunden.

 

Als ich anbot, einen Remix verschiedener Songs für ein Best-Of Album zu machen, wurde mir gesagt, dass die originalen Bänder auf mysteriöse Weise verschwunden sind und vermutlich bei einem Brand zerstört wurden... Soviel zu den Perlen unserer Vergangenheit.

 

AFM Records und ich - seit vielen Jahren Geschäftspartner - hatten dann die Idee, noch einmal die besten Songs dieser Zeit aufzunehmen. Das Album sollte von verschiedenen Gästen unterstützt werden und zusammen mit einem geilen Fan-Packet erscheinen. Anfänglich war ich skeptisch, aber die letzten Shows haben gezeigt, wie viel Spaß und Energie die Band in diese Songs stecken würde. Jedoch wollte ich diesen Plan nur unter einer Bedingung in die Tat umsetzen: Die ganze Band musste sich in einem Studio einschließen und alles zusammen aufnehmen. Ich bin es satt, dass vorausgesetzt wird, dass es günstiger produziert wird, indem jeder seinen Teil zu Hause aufnimmt, und es trotzdem klappt. Das ist Blödsinn - diese Herausforderung kommt für uns genau zur richtigen Zeit und wir werden sie angehen!"

 

"Touch Of Sin 2" wurde gemixt von Achim Köhler (Primal Fear, Brainstorm) und wartet mit Gastbeiträgen von David Readman (Voodoo Circle, Pink Cream 69), Erik Martensson (W.E.T.), Diego Valdez (Helker) und Tom Naumann (ex-Primal Fear) auf.

 

Born To Rock

Comin’ Out Fighting

Bad Girl

Knife In My Heart

Concrete Jungle

Don’t Believe A Word *

Shout

Germany Rocks

Danger Zone

Emerald

Blood On The Sand *

Lost In A Minute

Masquerade

Heat Of The City *

 

Alle Songs re-recorded, ausgenommen (*) = neue Songs

SINNER - Touch Of Sin 2

AFM 455-2

Release Date: 2013-August-30

CD


SINNER - One Bullet Left

AFM CD 309-2

AFM CD 309-9

Release Date: 09.09.2011

Format: CD/ Ltd. Digipak


SINNER - Back On Trail - 2-Track Digital Single

AFM SG 309-5

Release Date: 05.08.2011

Format: Nur digital erhältlich!


SINNER - Bottom Line - ReRelease

AFM CD 356-2

Release Date: 17.06.2011

Format: CD


 

SINNER - Mask Of Sanity - ReRelease

AFM CD 216-2

Release Date: 22.01.2010

Format: CD


SINNER - Crash And Burn

AFM LP  214-1

AFM CD 214-2

AFM CD 214-9

Release Date: 19.09.2008

Format: LP/ CD/ Ltd. Digipak


SINNER - In The Line Of Fire - Live Album

AFM 227-2

Release Date: 19.09.2008

Format: CD


 

SINNER - The Dog - Maxi Single

AFM SG 214-5

Release Date: 01.09.2008

Format: Nur digital erhältlich!


 


Pics 2013:

SN_TOS-P02_Quad.jpgSN_TOS-P03_Quad.jpgSN_TOS-P04_Quad.jpgSN_TOS-P05_Quad.jpgSN_TOS-P06_Quad.jpg

Pics:

SINNER_01.jpgSINNER_02.jpgSINNER_03.jpg