Voodoo Circle
Latest Release
More Than One Way Home

More Than One Way Home

Release : 2013-02-22

Media :
CD, Ltd. Digipack, Fanbox, Gtf. 2-Vinyl

Members

Alex Beyrodt:
    guitars

David Readman:
    vocals

Mat Sinner:
    bass

Markus Kullmann:
    drums

Jimmy Kresic:
    keyboards

Live

2014-11-23 DE Mannheim

2014-11-26 DE Stuttgart

2014-11-28 DE Berlin

2014-11-29 DE Köln

2014-12-02 DE Hamburg

2014-12-04 DE Dresden

2014-12-04 DE Kempten

2014-12-05 DE Sennfeld

2014-12-06 DE Lauda

2014-12-09 DE Bochum

read more

 

It took Alex Beyrodt’s VOODOO CIRCLE only two studio albums to establish themselves as the epitome of quality in the Classic Hard Rock genre.

This union of exceptional musicians has it all: lots of experience, outstanding songwriting skills and musicianship, passion and a sense for great hooks.

Now with „More Than One Way Home“ guitar wizard Beyrodt and his band deliver the next highlight. It’s obvious that VOODOO CIRCLE have enhanced their Classic Rock repertoire on the highest level. A German band never before sounded that international, with that much English Hard Rock in their blood.
It is worth mentioning that Beyrodt (known as one of the biggest Stratocaster fans) also handles the Les Paul masterly. „I tried to give the songs just what they needed, I think this results in more variety while keeping up the Voodoo Circle trademarks“, Beyrodt explains.
This way you get VOODOO CIRCLE-typical songs full of dynamic and variety. As „More Than One Way Home“ implies, there’s always more than one way that leads to the goal – and VOODOO CIRCLE show mastership in every terrain: powerful riff-driven hard rockers, profound tunes affected by the bluesy timbre of David Readman, as well as atmospheric ballads appear to be natural territory for the supergroup.

 

VOODOO CIRCLE create Hard Rock anew and give it extra flavor. More Than One Way Home“ sounds like a journey back in time, to the creative bloom of classic, yearning, bluesy Rock, but at the same time its energy and vitality never make you doubt that we count the year 2013. The melodic anthems, cultivated by the powerful voice of David Readman, the tasteful hammond sounds by Jimmy Kresic, Mat Sinner’s as usual precise bass foundation and Markus Kullmann’s drumming in best Bonham tradition, appear to come down right from the Olympus of Hard Rock.
 

A true band, jamming, following their inspiration – this was the aim of Alex Beyrodt (Silent Force, Sinner, Primal Fear) when the founded VOODOO CIRCLE in 2009. These directives reminded of the golden years when bands like Rainbow, Whitesnake and Deep Purple released their classic albums – but VOODOO CIRCLE never shied back from any comparisons. So „Bringing back the Voodoo Vibes to Hard Rock“ became the motto of the new band. Powered by the  expressive vocals of David Readman (Pink Cream 69), VOODOO CIRCLE set a big mark directly with their debut album „Voodoo Circle. With „Broken Heart Syndrome“ two years later the second album even showed progression and inevitably put  VOODOO CIRCLE into the focus of the Rock fans. A sensational chart entry in Germany (#64 in the album charts) was proof of the immense popularity of the band.. A European tour with SINNER then became the highlight for all fans of crushing Rock in 2011’s concert season. VOODOO CIRCLE’s music is made to be played live on stage, to make the spirit of 70’s/80’s Hard Rock come alive again.

„More Than One Way Home“ is the third studio album of this extraordinary band. It should be a must-have for all lovers if high-class Rock music. All these will also get the chance to see VOODOO CIRCLE on their headlining tour in May.

 

VOODOO CIRCLE - More Than One Way Home

AFM 442-2

AFM 442-9

AFM 442-6

AFM 442-1

Release Date: 2013-February-22nd

Media: CD, Ltd. Digipack, Fanbox, Gtf. 2-Vinyl

 


VOODOO CIRCLE - Cry For Love

AFM 442-5

Release Date: 2013-February-1st

Media: Digital-1-Track

 


VOODOO CIRCLE - Broken Heart Syndrome

AFM LP  317-1

AFM CD 317-2

AFM CD 317-9

Release Date: 2011-02-25

Media: LP/ CD/ Ltd. Digipak

 


VOODOO CIRCLE - Voodoo Circle

AFM CD 254-9

Release Date: 2008-12-05

Media: Ltd. Digipak

 


Pics:

1VC_MTOWH_P01.jpg1VC_MTOWH_P03.jpg1VC_MTOWH_P04.jpg1VC_MTOWH_P07.jpg1VC_MTOWH_Single_P01.jpg1VC_MTOWH_Single_P02.jpg1VC_MTOWH_Single_P03.jpg1VC_MTOWH_Single_P04.jpg1VC_MTOWH_Single_P05.jpg1VC_MTOWH_Single_P06.jpgVC_12.jpgVC_13.jpgVC_BHS_P01.jpgVC_BHS_P02.jpgVC_BHS_P03.jpgVC_BHS_P04.jpgVC_BHS_P05.jpgVC_BHS_P06.jpgVoodooCircle_01.jpg

AUDIO

 

-------------------------------------------

VIDEO

Voodoo Circle
Latest Release
More Than One Way Home

More Than One Way Home

Release : 22.02.2013

Media :
CD, Ltd. Digipack, Fanbox, Gtf. 2-Vinyl

Members

Alex Beyrodt:
    guitars

David Readman:
    vocals

Mat Sinner:
    bass

Markus Kullmann:
    drums

Jimmy Kresic:
    keyboards

Live

29.11.2014 DE Köln

02.12.2014 DE Hamburg

04.12.2014 DE Dresden

04.12.2014 DE Kempten

05.12.2014 DE Sennfeld

06.12.2014 DE Lauda

09.12.2014 DE Bochum

10.12.2014 DE Frankfurt

11.12.2014 DE München

26.12.2014 DE Mannheim

read more

 

Mit bisher lediglich zwei Studioalben hat es Alex Beyrodt’s VOODOO CIRCLE geschafft, zum Inbegriff von Qualität im Bereich des klassischen Hard Rocks zu avancieren.
Kein Wunder, hat dieser Zusammenschluss von Edelkönnern doch einfach alles: Erfahrung, herausragende kompositorische und musikalische Fähigkeiten, unbedingte Hingabe sowie ein untrügliches Gespür für erstklassige Hooks.

Mit „More Than One Way Home“ setzen Saitenzauberer Beyrodt und seine Band nun ein neues Glanzlicht. Hierbei kommt man nicht umhin zu bemerken, dass VOODOO CIRCLE ihr tief im Classic Rock verwurzeltes Repertoire auf höchstem Niveau erweitert haben. Nie klang eine deutsche Band so international, mit so viel englischem Hard Rock im Blut.
Bemerkenswert auch die Tatsache, dass Beyrodt (ein bekennender Stratocaster-Fan) ebenfalls die Les Paul meisterhaft beherrscht. „Das Eine schließt das Andere glücklicherweise nicht aus. Ich habe versucht den Songs das zu geben, was sie brauchen“, kommentiert Alex.
Das Ergebnis sind kraftvolle Songs, die VOODOO CIRCLE-typisch Dynamik und Abwechslung in Reinkultur bieten. Wie der Titel „More Than One Way Home“ schon impliziert, gibt es immer mehrere Wege – und VOODOO CIRCLE zeigen  sich als Meister in jedem Terrain: kraftvolle, rifflastige Hardrocker, tiefgründige und vom bluesigen Timbre eines David Readman geprägte Songs sowie stimmungsvolle Balladen werden mit traumwandlerischer Leichtigkeit und Souveränität dargeboten.

VOODOO CIRCLE erschaffen bewährten Hard Rock neu und verpassen ihm einen glänzenden Anstrich. More Than One Way Home“ klingt wie eine Zeitreise in die kreative Hochphase des  klassischen, sehnsuchtsvoll-bluesigen Rocks, lässt mit seiner Frische, Energie und Vitalität aber keinen Zweifel daran, dass wir das Jahr 2013 schreiben. Die melodischen Hymnen, veredelt vom kraftvollen Gesang Readmans (der hier voll in seinem Element ist), den geschmackvollen Hammond-Sounds von Jimmy Kresic, Mat Sinners gewohnt präzisem Bassfundament und Markus Kullmanns Schlagzeugspiel in bester Bonham-Tradition, erscheinen wie direkt aus dem Hard Rock-Olymp.
 

Als echte Band zusammen jammen und einfach der Inspiration folgen – mit diesem Vorhaben rief Alex Beyrodt (Silent Force, Sinner, Primal Fear) 2009 den VOODOO CIRCLE ins Leben. Dass man sich mit dieser Ausrichtung im Spannungsfeld von Rocklegenden wie Rainbow, Whitesnake und Deep Purple befindet, war dabei beabsichtigt. „Bringing back the Voodoo Vibes to Hard Rock“ wurde zum Motto der neuen Band. Angetrieben vom ausdrucksstarken Gesang eines David Readman (Pink Cream 69), setzten VOODOO CIRCLE schon mit ihrem Debütalbum „Voodoo Circle“ ein dickes Aufrufezeichen in der Szene. Mit „Broken Heart Syndrome“ erschien zwei Jahre darauf ein Album, dass gar eine Steigerung markierte und VOODOO CIRCLE vollends in den Fokus der Rockfans rückte. Ein sensationeller Platz 64 in den deutschen Albumcharts belegte die immense Popularität der Band. Eine Europatour mit SINNER wurde für alle Freunde des harten Rocks zum Highlight der Konzertsaison 2011. Die Musik von VOODOO CIRCLE ist wie gemacht dafür, live aufgeführt zu werden und dem wahren Geist des 70’s/80’s Hard Rock neues Leben einzuhauchen.

Mit „More Than One Way Home“ steht nun das dritte Studioalbum der Ausnahmeband zur Veröffentlichung bereit. Ein Muss für alle Verfechter qualitativ hochwertiger Rockmusik – und für all jene wird auch die im Mai stattfindende  VOODOO CIRCLE Headliner-Tour zum Pflichttermin.

 

VOODOO CIRCLE - More Than One Way Home

AFM 442-2

AFM 442-9

AFM 442-6

AFM 442-1

Release Date: 2013-February-22nd

Media: CD, Ltd. Digipack, Fanbox, Gtf. 2-Vinyl

 


VOODOO CIRCLE - Cry For Love

AFM 442-5

Release Date: 2013-February-1st

Media: Digital-1-Track

 


VOODOO CIRCLE - Broken Heart Syndrome

AFM LP  317-1

AFM CD 317-2

AFM CD 317-9

Release Date: 25.02.2011

Format: LP/ CD/ Ltd. Digipak


 

VOODOO CIRCLE - Voodoo Circle

AFM CD 254-9

Release Date: 05.12.2008

Format: Ltd. Digipak


 


Pics:

1VC_MTOWH_P01.jpg1VC_MTOWH_P03.jpg1VC_MTOWH_P04.jpg1VC_MTOWH_P07.jpg1VC_MTOWH_Single_P01.jpg1VC_MTOWH_Single_P02.jpg1VC_MTOWH_Single_P03.jpg1VC_MTOWH_Single_P04.jpg1VC_MTOWH_Single_P05.jpg1VC_MTOWH_Single_P06.jpgVC_12.jpgVC_13.jpgVC_BHS_P01.jpgVC_BHS_P02.jpgVC_BHS_P03.jpgVC_BHS_P04.jpgVC_BHS_P05.jpgVC_BHS_P06.jpgVoodooCircle_01.jpg

AUDIO

 

-------------------------------------------

VIDEO