The Murder Of My Sweet
Latest Release
Bye Bye Lullaby

Bye Bye Lullaby

Release : 2012-05-25

Media :
Ltd. Digipak


Angelica Rylin - Vocals

Christopher Vetter - Guitar

Teddy Westlund - Bass

Daniel Flores - Drums and Keyboards


Since the release of their debut album "Divanity" in January 2010, and the single that pre-ceded it in 2009 (“Bleed Me Dry” - which reached No. 14 in the Swedish National Singles Charts), female-fronted rock/metal band
THE MURDER OF MY SWEET have become amongst the biggest hopes on the European scene. Their individual, easily recognizable and high value sound, has touched the lives of many fans and with its mix of modern, groovy, hard rock, beautiful melodies, and progressive, cinematic flair. The band, led by singer Angelica Rylin, has secured a remarkable fan base already, far from the shores of Stockholm, where the band was formed in 2007; the name inspired by the 1944 ‘film-noir’ “Murder, My Sweet”.

Now though it’s time to confirm and expand on the success of "Divanity" - which, given the quality of the new album, "Bye Bye Lullaby" should be a formality.

THE MURDER OF MY SWEET have combined all their strengths and improved in every department. Rylin’s passionate vocal performance breaths new soul into every song, and all tracks on "Bye Bye Lullaby" have their individual strength meaning that it’s somewhat difficult to highlight individual songs especially. With 13 tracks, the whole spectrum and repertoire of this wonderful band can be celebrated: "Idolize" and "Kind Of Lousy" are just two tracks whose melodies you won’t get out of the head for weeks, but "I Dare You" stands out too, with its hypnotic groove. The ballad "Meant To Last Forever" is pure emotion, and with the completion of 6-minute epic "Phantom Pain" the band delivers the perfect successor to their song "Death Of A Movie Star" (such an important part of the "Divanity" album). "Unbreakable" (the first single) will be accompanied by a video clip in late April.

Singer Angelica remembers the creative process:
”Bye Bye Lullaby” has been a long time coming. We wrote nearly enough songs for two full albums and had to carefully choose these thirteen to truly represent the new, updated The Murder Of My Sweet. This album includes performances from close friends Jesper Stromblad (who you all know from In Flames), Fredrik Akesson (from Opeth) and Peter Wichers (from Soilwork), so it’s a really brave record. The major difference for me is the variation in the songs; we’ve taken them down a darker path, as well as on a more commercial path. It’s unorthodox maybe, but since there are so many female fronted bands out there, we felt that this combination had never been tried before, and would be breaking new ground, which is way more fun.”

Composer and drummer Daniel Flores adds:
“Who doesn’t like huge variety and impact created with sound? Small fragments of sonic whispering, say mixed with soulful performances? With this new line-up, my imagination had no limits and you will surely be hearing an even bigger cinematic soundscape than you all grew to love on “Divanity”!”


The new lineup, to which Daniel refers, now includes, alongside himself and singer Angelica, new guitarist Christopher Vetter and new bassist Teddy Westlund.
The curtain rises on "Bye Bye Lullaby” on May 25th - a special album from a particularly special band. Please welcome: THE MURDER OF MY SWEET!


AFM CD 398-9

Release Date: 2012-05-25

Media: Ltd. Digipak

THE MURDER OF MY SWEET - Unbreakable - Digital Single

AFM SG 398-5

Release Date: 2012-05-11

Media: Digitally only.



iTunes Music