Latest Release
The Heart Of The Matter

The Heart Of The Matter

Release : 2014-11-07

Media :


Ida Haukland :

vocals, bass

Marcus Silver :


T.O. Byberg :


Ørjan Aare Jørgensen :


Much could be said about Norway´s finest Metal newcomers TRIOSPHERE. The band around singer/bassist Ida Haukland definitely not only is an exceptional outfit because of their female singer. Their mixture of melody, power and excellent songwriting is incredible and it will not take too long untill the Metal scene will take note of it. This is what their second album “The Road Less Travelled” will prove undoubtedly. It combines the best of gutsy Heavy/Power Metal with Scandinavian Hard Rock and some progressive influences. As it might not sound too extraordinary, surely listening (and to experience) TRIOSPHERE´s new album will make you change your mind. The opening track “Driven” immediately makes clear that powerful Metal sound and female vocals don´t have to be contrary. Power is there, if necessary, and also sensitivity is a big factor here. In general the vocal lines of “The Road Less Travelled” are just enchanting and seek for comparison. But it´s not only the singer/bassist frontwoman that keeps up the immensely high level, as all musicians perform in an excellent way. And when they rehearse and compose songs together, it´s just magic. TRIOSPHERE must have had a lot of these moments when they wrote the new material. With their second album TRIOSPHERE have now already recorded a piece of work that has the potential to become a future classic. Listen to songs like “Human Condition”, the thrilling “The Anger And The Silent Remorse” or any other track and you will agree. The album received its final polishing in the Jailhouse Studios (Denmark) by experienced sound master Tommy Hansen (Helloween, Jorn, Pagan´s Mind).

It all started in 2004 already when guitarist Marcus Silver and Ida Haukland founded the band. They signed with a Norwegian label for the release of their
their debut album “Onwards” in Norway during Fall of 2006. “Onwards” was released in the rest of Europe in February 2007 through Plastic Head distribution and also licensed for a release in Asia (November 2006) and the USA (late summer/fall 2007).
“Onwards” received an average of 8,5/10 in the reviews of both the national and the international press, and got their title track included on the prestigious Rock Hard sampler (as well as an article) which featured “the 20 most promising new bands worldwide”.
Furthermore, TRIOSPHERE was voted into the Top 5 “Best Bands of the Year” in both 2006 and 2007, and Top 10 Best Bands of the Year 2008 by the readers of the leading metal magazine in Norway,- Scream Magazine.

TRIOSPHERE again caught the attention of Rock Hard magazine in 2009 when the magazine featured the band as one of the 20 most promising new bands worldwide in their April-issue.
However, the band experienced one of their most humbling moments when they received the award for Metal Album of the Year from the world´s largest independent music organization “Just Plain Folks Music Org.” in the USA, August 2009, in competition with more than 80.000 artists in all genres around the world.
TRIOSPHERE have done two Norwegian tours with the legendary W.A.S.P., 2006 and 2007 respectively, and three European tours:
The first one was in early 2007 with Kotipelto, Chris Caffery, Kamelot, Jorn and W.A.S.P.
The second one was in late 2008 with Jorn, and finally the band recently ended a tour with metal titans Arch Enemy and Destruction.
In addition, TRIOSPHERE have co-headlined Swiss Metal festival “Metal Inferno 2008” together with Threshold and done several Norwegian festivals featuring bands and artists like Sebastian Bach, Mayhem, Evergrey, After Forever, Enslaved, Kamelot, Soilwork, Volbeat, Dimmu Borgir and one-off’s as support for DIO, amongst others.
You can expect TRIOSPHERE to go on tour again with their new record, to walk all roads, more or less travelled…

TRIOSPHERE - The Heart Of The Matter
AFM 443-9

TRIOSPHERE - The Road Less Travelled

AFM CD 325-2

Release Date: 2010-05-28

Media: CD