Latest Release
Rise Of The Animal

Rise Of The Animal

Release : 2015-02-27

Media :


Michael Voss:

vocals, songwriter, producer

Mark Sweeney:

vocals, songwriter, producer

To seasoned music lovers, it was obvious and little or no surprise, that the WOLFPAKK debut album of 2011 would not be the last we would hear of the all-star project led by Mark Sweeney (ex-Crystal Ball) and Michael Voss (Mad Max, ex-Casanova). Now, two years later, WOLFPAKK returns with brand new album “Cry Wolf”, and once again many high-class musicians contribute with their very own styles and strengths, forging an album that even outshines that well-received debut.

As on “Wolfpakk” (2011), Voss and Sweeney wrote all the songs together (bar 1 cover version) and were responsible once again for production, mix and vocals.

The process of creating “Cry Wolf” held many personal highlights for the WOLFPAKK leaders, one definitely being the participation of iconic keyboard player Tony Carey, keyboard player for none other than Rainbow.

“It was just unbelievable to have the great Tony Carey on our album”, Sweeney reflects. “The man is a legend and was part of the line-up which recorded Rainbow’s “Rising”, one of the most important albums in rock history. Now, doing a cover version of a track from this very album with Tony playing keyboards, is something very special. And the fact that he likes our cover version of “Run With The Wolf” a lot, makes us extremely proud”.

But Carey is just one of the many fantastic musicians to join the “Pakk” this time. In fact the impressive cast list reads like a veritable “who’s who” of the hard rock/metal scene:

Amanda Somerville (Kiske/Somerville), Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear), Göran Edman (Ex-Yngwie Malmsteen), Johnny Gioeli (Axel Rudi Pell, Hardline), Doogie White (Ex-Rainbow, Michael Schenker), Tony Mills (Shy, TNT), Blaze Baley (Ex-Iron Maiden), Piet Sielck (Iron Savior), Jean-Marc Viller (Callaway)

Mike Winkler (Session Musician)

Kee Marcello (Ex-Europe), Mandy Meyer (Krokus, Ex-Gotthard), Roland Grapow (Masterplan), Martin Rauber (Top4tea)

Don Airey (Deep Purple), Tony Carey (Ex-Rainbow)

Drums: Gereon Homann (Eat The Gun), Brian
 Tichy (Whitesnake /Ozzy), Hermann Rarebell (Ex-Scorpions), Roland Jahoda (Ex-Paradox, F.U.C.K.)


Style-wise the material of “Cry Wolf” follows pretty much the same path as the successful debut. Meaning: any fan of high-quality hard rock can look forward to an album full of catchy, powerful songs, with enough variety to remain exciting forever and a day. From up-tempo smashers such as “The Beast In Me” to beautiful ballads (“Cold Winter”), stomping mid-paced songs (“Pressure Down”) and its 10-minute, epic title track, “Cry Wolf” just delivers.

WOLFPAKK have recently filmed video clips for the songs “Dark Revelation” and “Cold Winter”, both (while very different) enthralling, And you can bet your bottom dollar, that Sweeney and Voss are already talking about and crafting ideas for future collaborations…

WOLFPAKK - Rise Of The Animal

Release Date: 2015-02-27

Format: CD

AFM 524-2


AFM 466-2

Release Date: 2013-August-30


WOLFPAKK - Wolfpakk

AFM CD 372-2

Release Date: 2011-08-26

Media: CD

Pics 2013:





For Recording Infos and Lyrics click on "Media"




iTunes Music