Fear Factory:
Album Release Date Confirmed

AFM Records today confirms June 1 as the European release date for FEAR
's new album, The Industrialist. Produced by the band with Rhys
Fulber (Front Line Assembly), the album was mixed by Greg Reely (Paradise
Lost/Skinny Puppy/Machine Head). It features additional tracking by Logan
Mader (Gojira/Divine Heresy/Five Finger Death Punch) and artwork by Anthony
Clarkson (Devin Townsend).

The Industrialist is a conceptual album that brings to life a story scripted
by vocalist Burton C. Bell. The album's lyrics detail the plot of the
original narrative while delivering FEAR FACTORY's massive signature sound.
Bell reveals, "the album is a futuristic tale of an automaton, striving to
survive by fighting for its existence within a desperate world. The lyrics
tell the story while the music takes our industrial roots and blends them
more perfectly than ever with our metal edge. And all without losing the
sound that makes FEAR FACTORY a machine of sonic devastation. FEAR FACTORY
fans of any era will not be disappointed."

Clocking in at just under one hour, the album's ten songs again unite Bell
with guitarist Dino Cazares. It is the second album written by the duo,
reuniting in 2009 after a seven year split. Cazares says, "collaborating
with Burton again on the new album was like magic. Everything just fell into
place naturally. It felt good to recapture the true sound of FEAR FACTORY,
taking it back to where it all started while raising it to new levels."

The Industrialist again pairs FEAR FACTORY with long-time friend Rhys
Fulber. Their collaborations together include five albums and two remixes,
including the certified gold album Obsolete. "Rhys has been our secret
," shares Cazares. "He is the one producer who has been able to
understand what we have been trying to accomplish from the beginning and has
opened our eyes to new things without sacrificing our original sound. His
talents in production and keyboard/samples has made FEAR FACTORY stand out
amongst the many bands of our genre."

The Industrialist follows the 2010 release of Mechanize. Widely regarded,
the album was the first release from the band in six years and the first new
material from the nucleus of Bell and Cazares since 2002. The album debuted
on Billboard's Top 100 album chart week of release and continues to sell in
early 2012. Sirus XM/Headbangers Ball's host Jose Mangin comments, “after
Mechanize dominated 2010 as Liquid Metal’s Album Of The Year, North America
is chompin’ at the bit to get an ear full of new FEAR FACTORY. I have no
doubt that FEAR FACTORY are going to kick our collective asses in 2012."

Revolver editor Brandon Geist adds, "in the '90s, FEAR FACTORY's founding
duo of Burton C. Bell and Dino Cazares changed the sound of metal, from the
way that metal vocalists sing to the way that metal and electronic music can
be fused together. With 2010's reunion album, Mechanize, their partnership
proved to be as lethal as ever. Though 2012 promises plenty of massive
heavy-music releases, there isn't a record that I'm looking forward to more
than The Industrialist."

iTunes Music