Cabin Boy Jumped Ship

Cabin Boy Jumped Ship hail from the heart of England and are one of the hottest newcomers of the last years. They fortify their special position in the world of modern metal music with the second Longplayer “Sentiments” (Release: 27th may). The band mixes Electro and Metal and calls it Electronicore. A sound which changes dance floors all over the world into pulsating moshpits. 

Cabin Boy Jumped Ship was founded in 2013 in Leicestershire within the English midlands. But Cabin Boy Jumped Ship and their crew don’t like to stay at home. The guys are touring constantly around the world for years, they played in UK, Europe, and Russia or on the Philippines for example. They shared the stage with bands like Eskimo Callboy, Deez Nutz or The Devil Wears Prada. Cabin Boy Jumped Ship released two EPs and a longplayer (“The Heartless”, 2019), the album was streamed more than two million times at Spotify. The band’s channel on YouTube listed more than a million views. These are impressive facts about a bunch of young guys that earned their early success without support from the business side. 

And now it is time for a new era. With the album “Sentiments”, a new record label (AFM Records) and their distribution partners Soulfood and Believe as backing, the guys from Leicestershire will make a huge step forward and elate new fans. Drummer Reece Miller says: “We are very excited that we signed the contract with AFM Records and being label mates of bands like We Butter The Bread With Butter or Lordi, to name just a few. That means also that our long expected second album will be released soon. We can’t wait to show our fans on what we worked hard for the last two years. And we would like to thank you for your patience.” 

As mentioned above the band hates sitting at home but the pandemic stopped singer Conor Peek, guitarist Abel Aguado, bassplayer Jayke Davenport and Miller – like many others as well. The band let no grass grow under their feet and polished the new album. “Sentiments” was recorded and mastered at the Innersound Studios in York, England together with the Graves brothers Sam and Joe (Asking Alexandria, Glamour of the Kill, InVisions). The results are eleven new songs and the band can’t wait to show them to the fans. 

The album “Sentiments” will be released on the 27th of May 2022 as gatefold coloured vinyl, limited box set and digipak. The pre-sale only via AFM Records starts at the 14th of January. 

AFM Records Shop AFM Streaming LogoSPO kl AFM Records music