The Viking sails have been set – 2018 will be under the sign of the dragonhead. Uncompromising, combative, epic – the new LEAVES’ EYES!
One of the most successful bands in the symphonic metal genre returns with its seventh album, ready to live up to the public’s high expectations.

Only one and a half years after their latest studio album "Liebe Im Krieg" (which entered Germany's album chart on #4), German rock band LETZTE INSTANZ returns with their next piece of work, titled "Morgenland", which will be released on February 16th.

If you consider the songs on VOODOO CIRCLE’s new album "Raised On Rock" to be an indicator of the current emotional condition their most important protagonists find themselves in, there seems to be no reason to worry about band founder

J.B.O.,  the founders of Comedy Metal return with their 12th studio album „Deutsche Vita“ on March 30th 2018!

THE NEW BLACK release new clip for „Dead In The Water“ from their current album „A Monster’s Life“. The video shows the Heavy Rock quintet in action on and behind several stages, including their anniversary show at this year’s Summer Breeze Open Air with a lot of visitors during the festivities.

Former Ozzy Osbourne guitarist and Firewind mastermind Gus G. has signed a worldwide deal with AFM Records; for his solo band GUS G.

TANKARD will release „Hymns For The Drunk“, the ultimate TANKARD Best Of, on January 12th 2018! „This Best Of sums up our creative period from 2002 - 2010, while we were signed at AFM Records."

We proudly present the new cover artwork, tracklisting and street date of the upcoming LEAVES' EYES album "Sign of the Dragonhead"! The hearts of symphonic metal fans will beat faster: Epic metal hymns, cracking rock songs, great choirs, powerful classical music, a top notch production and magic melodies - on top of it all Elina's outstanding voice.

ELVENKING proudly present their new music video, filmed for the song “Invoking The Woodland Spirit”, which is taken from the new album “Secrets Of The Magic Grimoire” (out now).

SHAKRA release the video for "Cassandra's Curse" from the new album "Snakes & Ladders“, which is available now.

IRON SAVIOR's re-recorded classics album "Reforged - Riding On Fire" will be released on December 8th. “We can’t re-release our albums from the Noise Records years in their initial form”, band boss Piet Sielck says, “but we are free to re-record songs from these albums. We’ve approached this opportunity with a lot of enthusiasm”.

November 10th (release date of ELVENKING's new studio album "Secrets Of The Magick Grimoire") can't come soon enough for all folk power metal freaks.
So here's a second brand new ELVENKING song: "The Horned Ghost And The Sorcerer"!

Prepare for a trip into "The Magnetic Center". Your guides: Norway's prog metal masters COMMUNIC, who have recently filmed a music video for this track, taken from the upcoming album "Where Echoes Gather", which will be released on October 27th (Digipak, ltd. golden Vinyl, ltd. red/white marbled Vinyl.

OZ is back! The brand new studio album by the Finnish heavy metal cult band is finally released now: "Transition State". An official video clip for the album’s cracking opening track “Bone Crusher” was launched now too.
"Transition State" is available as CD (3 bonus tracks) and as limited Vinyl editions (250 units in red, 250 in black).

German heavy rockers THE NEW BLACK were announced as support for two shows of Extreme’s upcoming European tour. With these concerts, THE NEW BLACK will wrap up the touring cycle for their latest album, the Jacob Hansen-produced 'A Monster’s Life', released in February 2016.

Hamburg based power metal band IRON SAVIOR was facing a problem: what to do when your early albums are not available regularly anymore but a re-issue is not possible due to legal reasons? Well, the decision was made to use this situation to give the material a sonic upgrade.

SHAKRA release their new single "I Will Rise Again", taken from the album "Snakes & Ladders", out on November 10th (EU)/November 24th (USA).

Two late 90’s classic albums by Swedish premier metallers EVERGREY are about to be re-issued on November 24th 2017 (December 1st in North America):

Need a full dose of classic Scandinavian Heavy Metal? OZ are willing to deliver! The new album "Transition State" will be released on October 20th.
Check out the lyric video for the track "Restless".

After launching the first part of the new album's title track a while ago, Norway's COMMUNIC now deliver "Where Echoes Gather Pt. 2 - The Underground Swine", which picks up where Part 1 ended. The album "Where Echoes Gather" will be released on October 27th.