New Album in November!

French heavy metal pioneers NIGHTMARE with brand new line-up will release their new album, „Dead Sun“ on November 25th via AFM Records.World Premiere of the new video clip + digital single „Ikarus“ will be on Friday, September 23rd at 12:00pm CET.
The album has been arranged in France by the band’s long time friend and producer Patrick Liotard together with Joost Van Den Broek (The Gentle Storm, Epica), produced and mixed by Joost Van Der Broek at Sandlane Studios in The Netherlands, and recorded at Noise Factory Studio in Belgium with Gerald Jans behind the desk.  

Cover artwork of „Dead Sun“ was created by Julien Spreutels (Epysode).

Nightmare cover 2016

„Dead Sun“ track list:

01. Infected
02. Of Sleepless mind
03. Tangled In The Roots
04. Red Marble & Gold
05. Ikarus
06. Indifference
07. Dead Sun
08. Seeds Of Agony
09. Inner Sanctum
10. Serpentine
11. Starry Skies Gone Black

The new NIGHTMARE band made its live debut with new singer Maggy Luyten and new drummer Olivier Casula on June 19th 2016 at Hellfest in France, on July 29th at Metaldays in Slovenia and on August 19th at the Sabaton Open Air in Sweden. Next show will be at FEMME Metal Female Event on Sunday September 25th in Eindhoven (The Netherlands).

To celebrate the album release, the band will be preparing a special night and "release party show" in their hometown of Grenoble (France) at La Belle Electrique on November 25th 2016.

NIGHTMARE new line-up is:

Maggy Luyten - Vocals
Yves Campion - Bass & Vocals
Franck Milleliri - Guitar
Matt Asselberghs - Guitar & Vocals
Olivier Casula – Drums

AFM Records Shop AFM Records itunes AFM Records music