Following their previously-released album single, the hell-for-leather rager "Good Time", today, Canadian rock trio DANKO JONES has shared a new lyric video!

September 15, 2023 will see the undisputed kings of balls-out rock’n’roll release their much-awaited studio album titled Electric Sounds through AFM Records. The band's eleventh offering promises to have the instant sound and feel of a classic. Hands down, with DANKO JONES, you are going to have a good time, rock as hard as you can, always at full volume!

As charismatic frontman Danko recently said, "Good Time is the song you need to hear when you’re not ready to throw in the towel. It also rocks very very very hard and has a lot of swear words." In addition to the hilarious karaoke-themed music video featuring a guest appearance by Inge Johansson (currently in Gatuplan, previously of Against Me! and International Noise Conspiracy), that has been released earlier, now it's your turn to sing along! A new lyric video for "Good Time" is now premiering here:

Youtube Preview - Video ID RTP27R1cE6gBy clicking the "Play" button, the video is embedded by the provider YouTube. Personal data may be sent to YouTube and cookies may be set by the provider. Therefore, it is possible that the provider stores your accesses and can analyze your behavior. The privacy policy of YouTube and Google can be found at Google Privacy PolicyWatch on YouTube

From the spiky blues of 2002’s Born A Lion and the crazed power-pop of its follow-up We Sweat Blood (2003), to the priapic perfection of 2010’s Below The Belt, the band’s knack for hitting rock’s sweet spot has never wavered. Formed in Toronto in 1996, DANKO JONES have seen and done just about everything over the last quarter of a century. Powered by a DIY punk rock spirit, and inspired by the good, great and grotesque of electrified rock ‘n’ roll, they have steadily built a colossal international fan base and become one of the most acclaimed live bands around, embraced by everyone from mainstream radio-rock fans to diehard metalheads. Along the way, they have released ten widely praised studio albums, generating a peerless repertoire of fists-in-the-air crowd-pleasers into the bargain.

Since frontman Danko and bassist JC joined forced with drummer Rich Knox, the band’s creative fire has blazed more brightly than ever. A succession of all-killer, no-filler albums – Fire Music, Wild Cat, A Rock Supreme, Power Trio – has led to even more gung-ho touring and unapologetic service to the rock cause. With Electric Sounds, Toronto’s archbishops of amplification prove that even a global pandemic couldn’t stop them. Armed with yet another stone cold classic, DANKO JONES are on a renewed mission to rock the living shit-lights out of anyone and everyone that wants to join the party. After 27 years of active service, the trio’s commitment and intensity continues to grow, and their popularity and prominence continues to follow an upward route.

Electric Sounds was produced by Eric Ratz, and features guest spots from Tyler Stewart (Barenaked Ladies), Damian Abraham (Fucked Up) and guitarist Daniel Dekay (from Canadian thrash legends Exciter). The album will be released on September 15, 2023 via AFM Records, the album pre-sale of this must-have rock jewel is available right now!


Electric Sounds track listing:

  1. Guess Who's Back
  2. Good Time
  3. Electric Sounds
  4. Get High?
  5. Stiff Competition
  6. She's My Baby
  7. Eye for an Eye
  8. I Like It
  9. Let's Make Out
  10. What Goes Around
  11. Shake Your City

For More Info Visit:









15.07.2023 DE Osnabrück / Talge Open Air

21.07.2023 NO Tromsø / Bukta Festival

22.07.2023 FI Laukaa / John Smith Rock Festival

04.08.2023 SE Ulricehamn / U-Port Musikweekend

11.08.2023 DK Horsens / Jailbreak Festival

18.08.2023 CH Plaffeien, Schwarzsee / Lac Noir Festival

14.11.2023 FI Helsinki / Tavastia

16.11.2023 NL Zwolle / Hedon*

17.11.2023 LU Luxemburg / Den Altier*

18.11.2023 BE Leuwen / Het Depot*

19.11.2023 NL Amsterdam / Melkweg*

21.11.2023 DK Copenhagen / Pumpehuset*

22.11.2023 NO Oslo / Rockefeller*

23.11.2023 NO Gothenburg / Pustervik*

24.11.2023 SE Stockholm / Debaser*

25.11.2023 SE Malmö / KB*

27.11.2023 NL Arnhem / Luxor Live*

28.11.2023 DE Köln / Essig Fabrik*

29.11.2023 DE Berlin / Festsaal Kreuzberg*

30.11.2023 DE Hamburg / Grosse Freiheit 36*

01.12.2023 DE Aschaffenburg / Colosal*

02.12.2023 DE Leipzig / Täubchenthal*

03.12.2023 UK Trecco Bay Holiday Park, Porthcawl / Planet Rockstock

05.12.2023 DE Lindau / Club Vauduville*

06.12.2023 CH Zürich / Dynamo*

07.12.2023 IT Mailand / Legend Club*

09.12.2023 FR Paris / Backstage by the Mill*

10.12.2023 NL Bergen Op Zoom / Gebouw*

12.12.2023 UK Bristol / Thekla*

13.12.2023 UK Glasgow / King Tuts*

14.12.2023 UK Nottingham / Rescue Rooms*

15.12.2023 UK Manchester / Rebellion*

16.12.2023 UK London / Garage*

*Support: Radkey

AFM Records Shop AFM Streaming LogoSPO kl AFM Records music