January 19, 2024 sees Swedish melodic power metal band METALITE unleash their most gigantic album to date! Expedition One, that tells the fictitious story about life on our planet in the year 2055, will be released via AFM Records; the pre-sale is available at:

Following previously-released album appetizers such as "Disciples Of The Stars", "Blazing Skies" and "New Generation", today, METALITE are premiering a lyric video for their new single "Aurora"!

"In the symphony of the cosmos, our song 'Aurora' seeks to dignify the celestial phenomena that illuminate the darkest corners of the north," the band comments. "Like the Northern Lights, we weave a tapestry of classic Metalite style, infusing it with swirling energy and daring to explore new elements. Embrace the luminous journey as we celebrate the cosmic dance that brings light to even the most shadowed realms.”

"Aurora" is now available on all digital streaming services at, the lyric video is streaming here:

Youtube Preview - Video ID -IPtUMRYheUBy clicking the "Play" button, the video is embedded by the provider YouTube. Personal data may be sent to YouTube and cookies may be set by the provider. Therefore, it is possible that the provider stores your accesses and can analyze your behavior. The privacy policy of YouTube and Google can be found at Google Privacy PolicyWatch on YouTube

Expedition One inspires with a wide range of diverse compositions and an intelligent sci-fi story that couldn’t be more topical. In addition, their fourth album offering manifests the musicians’ amazing artistic development. METALITE's visionary sci-fi trip is told over sixteen multi-faceted songs that combine the quintet’s many strengths: powerful and at the same time delicate guitar riffs and solos, anthemic melodies courtesy of vocalist Erica Ohlsson, driving rhythms and cleverly positioned keyboard parts. Expedition One was produced by guitarist Edwin Premberg, and was mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen.


Expedition One track listing:

  1. Expedition One
  2. Aurora
  3. CtrIAltDel
  4. Cyberdome
  5. Blazing Skies
  6. Outer Worlds
  7. New Generation
  8. In My Dreams
  9. Disciples of the Stars
  10. Free
  11. Legendary
  12. Paradise
  13. Sanctum of Light
  14. Utopia
  15. Take My Hand
  16. Hurricane


For More Info Visit:

AFM Records Shop AFM Streaming LogoSPO kl AFM Records music