ALTERIUM - Of War And Flames

ALTERIUM, the new Italian power metal quintet led by Nicoletta Rosellini (ex. Kalidia, Walk in Darkness), has revealed new details about their hotly-anticipated, first full-length studio album! "Of War And Flames" will be out on March 8, 2024 via AFM Records, the pre-sale is now available via:

Following previously-released, first album appetizers, "Siren's Call", "Drag Me To Hell" and the epic cover version of Sabaton's "Bismarck", ALTERIUM have unleashed their powerful title track "Of War And Flames"!

The song is now available on all digital services at, a gripping music video is streaming here:

Youtube Preview - Video ID iLlu54XVvVcBy clicking the "Play" button, the video is embedded by the provider YouTube. Personal data may be sent to YouTube and cookies may be set by the provider. Therefore, it is possible that the provider stores your accesses and can analyze your behavior. The privacy policy of YouTube and Google can be found at Google Privacy PolicyWatch on YouTube

Born in late 2022, ALTERIUM consists of vocalist Nicoletta and former bandmates Paolo Campitelli (guitars) and Dario Gozzi (drums) from Kalidia, soon joined by Alessandro Mammola (guitars, also in Draconicon) and Luca Scalabrin (bass, also in Altair).

After Kalidia parted ways, Nicoletta decided to take a different approach and finally unleashes her whole potential as both a singer and a songwriter. Produced by Lars Rettkowitz (Freedom Call), and featuring 9 original classy power metal tracks including the cover of “Bismarck”, "Of War and Flames" turns out to be a triumph of catchy choruses, terrific vocal lines, powerful sounds, strong guitar riffs, explosive drums, majestic choirs and captivating grooves, all skillfully mastered by Achim Koehler. Pre-order your album copy now, and get ready for new power metal hope ALTERIUM, when they will take the metal scene by storm!


"Of War And Flames" track listing:

  1. Drag Me To Hell
  2. Siren's Call
  3. Of War And Flames
  4. Firebringer
  5. Crossroads Inn
  6. Shadowsong
  7. Crystalline
  8. Heroine Of The Sea
  9. Chasing the Sun
  10. Bismarck


For More Info Visit:



13.01.2024 (DK) Epic Fest - Roskilde

20.01.2024 (IT) Milady Metal Fest - Mantova



Nicoletta Rosellini – vocals

Paolo Campitelli – guitars

Alessandro Mammola – guitars

Luca Scalabrin – bass

Dario Gozzi – drums

AFM Records Shop AFM Streaming LogoSPO kl AFM Records music