ALTERIUM - Crossroads Inn

March 8, 2024 sees ALTERIUM, the new Italian power metal quintet led by Nicoletta Rosellini (ex. Kalidia, Walk in Darkness), release their much-awaited, first full-length studio album entitled "Of War And Flames" via AFM Records. The pre-sale is available at:

Following previously-released songs, "Siren's Call", "Drag Me To Hell", an epic cover version of Sabaton's "Bismarck" or just recently, their powerful title track "Of War And Flames", today, ALTERIUM are premiering a music video for their latest single "Crossroads Inn", a metal tribute inspired by the popular medieval tavern simulator video game!

In cooperation with video game creator Klabater, the following statement has been released:

"Welcome to Delcrys, adventurers!

The doors of the fantasy tavern are now open! To celebrate the arrival of the second chapter of the iconic video game ‘Crossroads Inn,’ Alterium wrote and recorded a track inspired by the lore of the game.

Crossroads Inn is a real-time management sim set in the immersive fantasy world of Delcrys. Players must build, manage, and expand their tavern, catering to the needs of adventurers from far and wide! The game is available on Steam, while “Crossroads Inn 2” has been announced and is currently in development - you can already add it to your wishlist!"

Singer and songwriter Nicoletta Rosellini comments: “I’m a huge fan of management video games, and I’ve spent hundreds of hours playing ‘Crossroads Inn,’ which also features great lore that inspired me to write lyrics for this track. I believe that power metal is the perfect genre to convey the funny atmosphere of a typical night at the tavern. We also recreated the whole scenery in our new music video!"

The song is now available on all digital services at, the video clip is streaming here:

Youtube Preview - Video ID VTxz6lGPnnMBy clicking the "Play" button, the video is embedded by the provider YouTube. Personal data may be sent to YouTube and cookies may be set by the provider. Therefore, it is possible that the provider stores your accesses and can analyze your behavior. The privacy policy of YouTube and Google can be found at Google Privacy PolicyWatch on YouTube

Born in late 2022, ALTERIUM consists of vocalist Nicoletta and former bandmates Paolo Campitelli (guitars) and Dario Gozzi (drums) from Kalidia, soon joined by Alessandro Mammola (guitars, also in Draconicon) and Luca Scalabrin (bass, also in Altair).

After Kalidia parted ways, Nicoletta decided to take a different approach and finally unleashes her whole potential as both a singer and a songwriter. Produced by Lars Rettkowitz (Freedom Call), and featuring 9 original classy power metal tracks including the cover of “Bismarck”, "Of War and Flames" turns out to be a triumph of catchy choruses, terrific vocal lines, powerful sounds, strong guitar riffs, explosive drums, majestic choirs and captivating grooves, all skillfully mastered by Achim Koehler.


"Of War And Flames" track listing:

  1. Drag Me To Hell
  2. Siren's Call
  3. Of War And Flames
  4. Firebringer
  5. Crossroads Inn
  6. Shadowsong
  7. Crystalline
  8. Heroine Of The Sea
  9. Chasing the Sun
  10. Bismarck


For More Info Visit:



Nicoletta Rosellini – vocals

Paolo Campitelli – guitars

Alessandro Mammola – guitars

Luca Scalabrin – bass

Dario Gozzi – drums

AFM Records Shop AFM Streaming LogoSPO kl AFM Records music