DUST BOLT - Leave Nothing Behind

February 23, 2024 will see German modern metal act DUST BOLT unleash their new studio album, Sound & Fury, one that refines and noisily redefines the band's sound for a new era! The album pre-sale is available via AFM Records at https://dust-bolt.bfan.link/sound-fury

Following a series of previously-released singles, today, DUST BOLT are sharing their album opener "Leave Nothing Behind"! Frontman Lenny B. comments:

"Leave Nothing Behind is the opening track of our new album and is quite powerful! The song is possibly one of my absolute favorite DUST BOLT songs. It combines the energy and brutality of our previous works with the melody and catchiness of the new songs and well, what can I say... it's the mix that counts!

Leave Nothing Behind was also the first song we gave to Moritz Enders (mixing & mastering engineer / Berlin) and got back finished. By then I knew: He was the right man for Sound & Fury! Now we can't wait to present the song live!"

 "Leave Nothing Behind" is now available on all digital streaming services at

https://dust-bolt.bfan.link/leave-nothing-behind, the video clip is premiering here:

Youtube Preview - Video ID vxCqdAM5SvUBy clicking the "Play" button, the video is embedded by the provider YouTube. Personal data may be sent to YouTube and cookies may be set by the provider. Therefore, it is possible that the provider stores your accesses and can analyze your behavior. The privacy policy of YouTube and Google can be found at Google Privacy PolicyWatch on YouTube

Since their formation in 2007, DUST BOLT have been resolute and ruthless in their pursuit of metal glory over the last 16 years. Childhood friends with a collective passion for metal in all its various forms, the quartet have established themselves as one of Europe’s leading thrash metal bands.

Written during those isolated months of pandemic lockdown, Sound & Fury represents the peak of the band’s creativity, and a major leap forward in every department. The first DUST BOLT record to feature new bassist Tom Liebing, alongside Lenny Bruce, guitarist Florian Dehn and drummer Nico Remann, Sound & Fury grew from a long period of self-reflection that began when the world shut down.

"Sound and Fury was created during the probably darkest and most difficult time for the band." DUST BOLT revealed. "First time in our lives, since we were kids, we were somehow separated from another and the dream we lived together seemed to stopped. It was during the pandemic days, when the band even decided to take a break from one another, when Flo came up with this beautiful piece of music - not knowing how he would channel and express our feelings, leading to LB putting some Dust Bolt unusual, but heartfelt vocals on it and having Nico introducing a disco beat to a metal song in the end.  We didn’t know what was happening - we just did it.  We did know, there’d be a million voices saying we can’t put this up on a Dust Bolt record. But more than that we knew „as long as we stick together, we can do anything the *** we want“ . Sound and Fury is a story about friendship, struggle & inner turmoil. SuF is a story about us. SuF is a different, open and honest Dust Bolt, sharing their emotion with you and your friends."

Although still rooted in thrash and old school metal, the new record adds dazzling colour and diversity to the band’s trademark sound. With pummelling grooves, spine-tingling dynamics and a startling, part-melodic vocal performance from Lenny Bruce who also produced and recorded the album, with an analogue mix by Moritz Enders [Revolverheld, Silbermond], the new songs mark the beginning of a new era of DUST BOLT destruction.

Simultaneously catchier than any previous record and grittier and heavier than before, Sound & Fury is the sound of a great band realising their full potential. Or as DUST BOLT states:

"This album marks the beginning of a new era for DUST BOLT. For Metal in & from Germany. This is just the beginning!"


Sound & Fury track listing:

  1. Leave Nothing Behind
  2. I Witness
  3. I am the One
  4. New Flame
  5. Burning Pieces
  6. Sound and Fury
  7. Love & Reality
  8. Bluedeep
  9. Disco Nnection
  10. You Make Me Feel (Nothing)
  11. Feel the Storm
  12. Little Stone



Tickets: https://dustbolt.com/pages/tour-dates )

22 Feb  2024 Strom - München (Ger)

23 Feb  2024 Helios37 - Köln (Ger)

24 Feb  2024 Nachtleben - Frankfurt (Ger)

25 Feb  2024 From Hell - Erfurt (Ger)

27 Feb  2024 Cassiopeia - Berlin (Ger)

28 Feb  2024 Bahnhof Pauli - Hamburg (Ger)

29 Feb  2024 Lux - Hannover (Ger)

01 Mar  2024 Rockpalast - Bochum (Ger)

02 Mar  2024 L.A. - Cham (Ger)

15 Mar 2024 Metal Mammut Festival - Königsbrunn (Ger)

21 Mar 2024 Karlsruhe - Stadmitte (Ger)

23 Mar  2024 Oilsjt Omploft Festival - Aalst (Bel)

30 Mar  2024 Easter Cross Festival - Oberndorf a. Neckar (Ger)

18 Apr   2024 P.M.K - Innsbruck (Aut)

19 Apr   2024 Explosiv - Graz (Aut)

20 Apr  2024 Chelsea - Wien (Aut)

26 Apr  2024 Mosh´n´May Festival - Schapen (Ger)

27 Apr  2024 Weser Metal Meeting - Reinhardshagen (Ger)

21 Jun  2024 Full Force Festival - Ferropolis (Ger)

06 Jun  2024 Les Chariots Furieux Festival - Gaudry (Fra)

19 Jul   2024 Baden in Blut Festival - Weil am Rhein (Ger)

24 Jul   2024 Tolminator Festival - Tolmin (Slo)

26 Jul   2024 Headbangers Open Air - Brande-Hörnerkirchen (Ger)

27 Jul    2024 Afdreiht un Buten Festival - Vechta (Ger)

09 Aug  2024 Doibach Open Air - Doibach (Ger)

10 Aug  2024 Bucovina Motor Fest - Cetatea de Scaun a Sucevei (Rom)

24 Aug 2024  Barbeuk Metal Fest - Champtoceaux (Fra)


For More Info Visit:









Vocals / Guitar - Lenny Bruce

Guitar - Flo Dee

Bass - Exx Tom

Drums - Nico Rayman

AFM Records Shop AFM Streaming LogoSPO kl AFM Records music