DEMOTIONAL - Everbound

In support of their recent, much-acclaimed reissue Scandinavian Aftermath, the fourth studio album by modern melodic metal act dEMOTIONAL, today, the Swedes are presenting us a brand new video clip for their song and album closing track "Everbound"!

With four albums under their belt, followed by a worldwide record deal with AFM Records, the Hamburg-based powerhouse label is proud to present the band's self-released 2021-offering, Scandinavian Aftermath, to a global audience. With over 15 million streams on Spotify alone and a constant listener base of 100k, various live shows, tours and radio airplays, dEMOTIONAL have already proved manpower the DIY-way, yet to be one of the most exciting, up-and-coming bands of their genre. Now, they are ready more than ever to conquer the world! Scandinavian Aftermath was re-released on May 26, 2023 through AFM Records, and can be ordered at our shop!

"Back to where it all began - Gothenburg," says the band about their new "Everbound" video. "Follow us through the streets of our beloved musical capital and experience dEMOTIONAL like never before.“

The new clip for "Everbound" is now available here:

Youtube Preview - Video ID DMcIEPs-jRoBy clicking the "Play" button, the video is embedded by the provider YouTube. Personal data may be sent to YouTube and cookies may be set by the provider. Therefore, it is possible that the provider stores your accesses and can analyze your behavior. The privacy policy of YouTube and Google can be found at Google Privacy PolicyWatch on YouTube

The quintet from Gothenburg, that already became an anchor in the Swedish metal scene, has caused a stir with the release of their much-acclaimed debut album, STATE: IN DENIAL, in 2013. And they have not been slowing down since. Their second album TARASSIS got them a spot as main support on DEAD BY APRIL's European tour and also their own headline shows around the world. The new AFM Records deluxe edition of their latest offering, Scandinavian Aftermath, marked a promising harbinger for a new album to be released in the hopefully not so distant future, so better watch out and stay dEMOTIONAL!


Scandinavian Aftermath track listing:

01. Scandinavian Aftermath
02. Bärsärk
03. My Own Enemy
04. My Heart (Feat. Matt Guillory & Jenny Fagerstrand)
05. S.O.A.K
06. Cornered
07. All That I Knew
08. Young Wolves
09. Boiling Point 
10. Typhoon
11. Northern Star
12. Fear Of Success
13. Don't Wake Me Up
14. Close Yet Far 
15. Lost in This City
16. Everbound 

AFM Records Shop AFM Streaming LogoSPO kl AFM Records music