Rhapsody Of Fire

A legend continues in impressive fashion: Italian symphonic power metal kings RHAPSODY OF FIRE have re-recorded their biggest classic songs of the “Rhapsody” years (1997 - 2002) with enormous effort and a huge result. Mix and mastering were handled by Seeb Levermann (Orden Ogan).

After announcing their new line-up recently (the addition of new vocalist Giacomo Voli and drummer Manu Lotter), the idea for this special release was in the head of Alex Staropoli a while ago already. So they went on to turn it into reality, which finally resulted in a 75 minutes long album revisiting a selection of songs written and produced during the aforementioned 5 first years of the Rhapsody Era (1997-2002).

14 epic tracks completely re-recorded! All drums, bass, guitars, keyboards, vocals, epic choirs, opera choirs, and numerous classical instruments have been recorded anew.

“To re-record old historic tracks is not that common among bands because there is probably a lack of self-confidence or because, for some musicians and fans, what is part of the past should not be touched. We do not agree”, Alex Staropoli says.

RHAPSODY OF FIRE are different and absolutely confident to achieve a stunning result. The precision of playing, the new vocal approach of Giacomo, the modern technologies, a careful mix and great mastering give the songs a new incredible sound. Of course everything was done with immense dedication, passion, emotion and respect for these beautiful tracks co-written by Alex Staropoli and the band’s former guitarist Luca Turilli.

„Legendary Years“ will be available as Digipak and & ltd. colored Vinyl.


  1. Dawn Of Victory
  2. Knightrider Of Doom
  3. Flames Of Revenge
  4. Beyond The Gates Of Infinity
  5. Land Of Immortals
  6. Emerald Sword
  7. Legendary Tales
  8. Dargor, Shadowlord Of The Black Mountain
  9. When Demons Awake
  10. Winds Of Destiny
  11. Riding The Winds Of Eternity
  12. The Dark Tower Of Abyss
  13. Holy Thunderforce
  14. Rain Of A Thousand Flames

available as Digipak, ltd. Vinyl (250 units each; orange and clear)

Live Concerts

AFM Records Shop AFM Records itunes AFM Records music