EVERGREY: re-issues of early classic albums "The Dark Discovery" and "Solitude, Dominance, Tragedy" out in November!

Two late 90’s classic albums by Swedish premier metallers EVERGREY are about to be re-issued on November 24th 2017 (December 1st in North America):

‘The Dark Discovery’ - the debut album - originally released in 1998 and ‘Solitude, Dominance, Tragedy’, which saw its first launch in 1999, already showcase the unique EVERGREY sound which merges power-, progressive- and dark melodic metal to create the very own sound the band is known for. These two albums have not been available for a long time and steady fans requests were pushing for a re-release. In fact, now both ‘The Dark Discovery’ and ‘Solitude, Dominance, Tragedy’ will be available for the first time ever on Vinyl and as digital download! A Digipak CD version is available too of course. The re-issues come with an exclusive bonus track each and with new cover- and booklet layouts, created by Carlos Fides. Both albums have been remastered by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Amaranthe, Pretty Maids).

EVERGREY vocalist/guitarist Tom Englund comments: “Finally a chance for all our fans to get their hands on vinyl versions of our first albums”.

“The Dark Discovery” Re-Release
available as Digipak, clear Vinyl (ltd. to 100 units, AFM Shop exclusive), golden Vinyl (ltd. to 250 units), clear green Vinyl (ltd. to 250 units)

01. Blackened Dawn 
02. December 26th
03. Dark Discovery
04. As Light Is Our Darkness
05. Beyond Salvation
06. Closed Eyes
07. Trust And Betrayal 
08. Shadowed
09. When The River Calls
10. For Every Tear That Falls 
11. To Hope Is To Fear
12. Closed Eyes (Demo Version)

EG TDD C 800x800

“Solitude, Dominance, Tragedy” Re-Release
available as Digipak, clear Vinyl (ltd. to 100 units, AFM Shop exclusive), silver Vinyl (ltd. to 450 units), clear blue Vinyl (ltd. to 450 units)

01. Solitude Within 
02. Nosferatu
03. The Shocking Truth 
04. A Scattered Me
05. She Speaks To The Dead
06. When Darkness Falls 
07. Words Mean Nothing 
08. Damnation 
09. The Corey Curse 
10. To Hope Is To Fear (Demo Version) *

* on Digipak version only

EG SDT C 800x800

AFM Records Shop AFM Records itunes AFM Records music