J.B.O. - Nicht Doof

Seriously, was planet earth ever a cosy or even friendly place to be? We have pandemics, ecological disasters, surging prices for beer. Mankind’s only chance is escapism. So let’s enter the orbital glider and head for the stars when Planet Pink, the upcoming album by iconic J.B.O., makes its rounds on March 18, 2022 via AFM Records!

For over 30 years, J.B.O. are the specialists for vociferous escapism at the highest stage. Gold albums and top ten chart positions pave their way. Planet Pink will make no exception, even if the album was created under very special circumstances. Usually the band bosses Vito C. and Hannes „G.Laber“ Holzmann sit together on a couch and exchange ideas. This time they jammed through the phone. It worked out, because Vito and Hannes know each other better than identical twins.

After previously-released first singles, "Metal Was My First Love" as well as the album title track ( in which the Eurodance megahit "Blue (Da Ba Dee)" gets its ultimate J.B.O. touch! ), today the Erlangen-based collective released a lyric video clip for their third single "Nicht Doof" ("Not Stupid“). 

Watch J.B.O.‘s new lyric video HERE:

Youtube Preview - Video ID AzNxU57LVGgBy clicking the "Play" button, the video is embedded by the provider YouTube. Personal data may be sent to YouTube and cookies may be set by the provider. Therefore, it is possible that the provider stores your accesses and can analyze your behavior. The privacy policy of YouTube and Google can be found at Google Privacy PolicyWatch on YouTube

Planet Pink was recorded with producer Christoph Beyerlein at Sound and Groove studio, Nuremberg. Beyerlein is part of the J.B.O. family since 1994 and the fifth band member in the studio. Supervised by the observing ears of Beyerlein, the rest of the crew sorted and refined a lot of demo recordings for only one reason: in the end there will be just one planet glow in the brassiest colours. “It’s Planet Pink”!

Pre-Order the new J.B.O. album HERE!

01. Planet Pink 
02. Rockmusik Hat Mich Versaut 
03. Metal Was My First Love 
04. Immer Noch Am Leben 
05. Einhorn 
06. Expeditionen Ins Geistreich 
07. Klassiker! 
08. Nicht Doof 
09. Mi-Ma-Metal 
10. Glaub Mir Lieber Nicht 
11. Wir Kommen Alle In Die Hölle 
12. Volks-Prog

For More Info Visit:

J.B.O. is:
Vito C. (Vocals/Guitar)
Hannes "G.Laber" Holzmann (Vocals/Guitar)
Ralph Bach (Bass)
Wolfram Kellner (Drums)

AFM Records Shop AFM Streaming LogoSPO kl AFM Records music