Burning Point

The Blaze

Release: Nov. 25, 2016

Finnish power metallers BURNING POINT are an active part of the European Metal scene since the late 90’s. Led by mastermind Pete Ahonen, the band has released five studio albums since then, all to critical acclaim. In 2014 former Battle Beast singer Nitte Valo joined the band as new vocalist. After a collection of re-recorded songs mixed with a few new tracks (“Burning Point”), now the first album with all new material is due: Titled “The Blaze”, BURNING POINT deliver another convincing album which concentrates on the band’s strengths solely: European power metal of the melodic kind, spiced with bits of hard rock but also Judas Priest-like nuances makes “The Blaze” a boiling, fiery mixture.

AFM Records Shop AFM Records itunes AFM Records music